We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Marrakesh

Restaurant Marrakesh
Morocco Pavilion, EPCOT Center, Walt Disney World, Orlando, FL 32830
407-939-3463; 407-827-5330
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #387 of 3,166 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Livingston, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

If you like something a bit different, go here! The food is maxing an great entertainment too. If I've one criticism, I'd say dim the lighting - it makes it a bit cafeteria- ish

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    210
    87
    38
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Favorite meal of the trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was by far my favorite meal of our entire Disney vacation (even better than Cinderella's castle, although that may be because our group was sans children). I was nervous because I can sometimes be a picky eater, but the food was incredible. The atmosphere was very unique--Moroccan music, architecture, and live entertainment--and the service was great too.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Worth it just for the Sangria!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Find out the show times and reserve then so you get the whole experience. It's a great way to try some new foods but our favorite is the amazing Sangria. You can go to this restaurant using the Disney dining.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Go at a time when the music and dancing will be during your meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We wanted to eat here because we knew it would be different, and it was. It was also very good. They do not have the music/belly dancer all the time. So, plan your meal accordingly. There are times listed in the events of the day that you get at Epcot when you enter. We did not have a reservation, but were seated immediately. That's the bad thing---I tried to make a reservation on my Disney app, it said none were available. But we walked up, no waiting, and it was not crowded at all. The tile work is beautiful. The music and dancing were a great part of the whole experience. The food was very good. One of our favorites was the beef Brewat Rolls. They have beef inside phylo-type dough baked perfectly, but with cinnamon and powdered sugar on top. I know it sounds strange, but it was tasty. The chicken Kabobs were quite spicy, but paired with the sweet couscous, it too was good. The bazaar outside was a great mood-setting way to walk in. Great experience!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Delish!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Loved: the Royal Feast because I got to try some amazing new foods that I had never eaten, the musicians, the family friendly belly dancer, the ambience, how few people were there (no crowds!)
Disliked: the temptation to eat way more than I needed to, the kids menu

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Marrakesh also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Restaurant Marrakesh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Marrakesh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.