We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic cuisine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Marrakesh

Restaurant Marrakesh
Morocco Pavilion, EPCOT Center, Walt Disney World, Orlando, FL 32830 (Walt Disney World Resort)
407-939-3463; 407-827-5330
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #378 of 3,100 restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Walt Disney World Resort
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Authentic cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Restaurant Marrakesh was definitely worth the stop. The food was delicious, if a bit on the expensive side. Several vegetarian options. The baklava for the dessert was excellent, but the other two options were kind of bad. The band and the belly dancer were entertaining, and the wait staff were some of the most friendly in the park.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    204
    187
    75
    35
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great for vegetarians”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

It's hard to find non meat options in the parks. But this place delivers. Thank heavens. I loved the belly dancing and music, the food was really very good and the atmosphere was perfect.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“The food is great, but quite expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I love this place, the food is delicious. At times there's a band and a belly dancer. Just one thing, the food is really expensive for what it is (I would expect to pay around $100 for two for lunch).

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Third Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We didn't make a restaurant reservation prior to our day at Epcot, so we got turned away from our first two choices. The Restaurant Marrakesh was recommended by an Epcot regular who overheard our dining problem. We tried the Marrakesh, got seated immediately, and everyone enjoyed their meal. The menu did accommodate the two in our group of five who are vegetarian. Our meals included Couscous With Vegetables, Shish Kebab, and Lamb Meshoui. Between us we tried all three desserts. Musicians and dancer were good, including the kids in the restaurant in their program. Service was the best of our five days of eating at the Disney Parks.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

My mother had been dying to come here for years but misleading reviews made her second guess every time it came to booking, so this past November we went for her birthday and we were definitely not disappointed. First we check in and wait to be seated (I highly recommend making reservations). The waiting area is quite cramped and in the way of the bathrooms but thankfully the wait was no more than 20 minutes. Once seated we were promptly greeted by our waiter who took our drink orders. He was very attentive and helpful when we had questions. The atmosphere was very festive and it felt like I truly was in Morocco. The food was quite exceptional and the portions were quite satisfying. I had the Couscous with Lamb Shank and it was amazing. For desert I had the Marrakesh Delight and it was very light and refreshing. Overall it was a wonderful experience and I would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Marrakesh also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida

Been to Restaurant Marrakesh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Marrakesh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.