We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like being in Moracco” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Marrakesh

Restaurant Marrakesh
Morocco Pavilion, EPCOT Center, Walt Disney World, Orlando, FL 32830
407-939-3463; 407-827-5330
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #386 of 3,168 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
spfld., oh.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Like being in Moracco”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Authentic food with live belly dancers and atmosphere like moraco. All restaurants in Epcot have staff from the country represented.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    212
    87
    38
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This restaurant is definitely a hidden gem in Epcot. We have browsed the Morocco courtyards many times and bypassed it many times. After eating at almost all the restaurants in Epcot, but this is one of our new favorites. The couscous was fluffy and delectable, my husband's lamb was melting in his mouth, and the kids even enjoyed the food! In addition, the kids really enjoyed the belly dancing. Service was fantastic too- everyone was extremely friendly from the busboys to the servers. Don't the the exterior fool you, this decorations inside this place are as intricate as the other Morocco courtyards!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Reminded me of home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Being married to a Moroccan it made sense to me to go to Restaurant Marrakech on our recent trip to Epcot. I have to say, this is as realistic to Morocco as you will get. The food is excellent and has all the traditional spices and flavours of Moroccan cooking. Reminded my husband and I of being back home. Service is wonderful and went out of their way to keep guests happy. If you want to experience a real taste for Morocco then please check this place out, it is wonderful!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is a sit down Morracan restaurant at Epcot, disneyworld. The food was good, the belly dancer and music fun but the selection very typical and boring. We love middle eastern/Mediterranean food but our choices were lemon chicken or shish-kabob. Not very inspired. As we walked by the counter restaurant it had much more fun and different choices. Next time---we eat there.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Had an awesome lunch at Epcot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stopped by for lunch and ordered the lunch special (Appetizer, entrée, and desert) for $20 per person. Appetizer consisted of a salad and a beef roll (powdered sugar outside); the main dish had two chicken kebobs on a bed of rice. For desert they give you an assortment of small baklavas (veryyyyyyy good)!!! The hostess and the wait staff were fun and very helpful, and the dancer and two musicians were entertaining. I recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice lunch or dinner at the park.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Marrakesh also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Restaurant Marrakesh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Marrakesh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.