We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beef Noodle Soup” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lotus Blossom Cafe

Lotus Blossom Cafe
EPCOT, China Pavillion, China Pavillion, Epcot, Orlando, FL 32830 (Walt Disney World Resort)
407-939-3463
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,530 of 3,178 Restaurants in Orlando
Neighborhood: Walt Disney World Resort
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Walt Disney World Resort
Frisco, Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Beef Noodle Soup”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was a great quick service restaurant in Epcot. It's located in China and is always crowded. There is covered seating, although it's not completely enclosed. The beef noodle soup was delicious - best I've ever had. It's very flavorful and you get a nice portion. They have a nice variety of other chinese dishes. It's a good alternative if you don't want to spend more money to eat at the sit down restaurant next door. The staff is always so friendly.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    27
    25
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kershaw, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A nice place to people watch if you're able”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I probably ordered food here at an odd time of day since one of the perks that I experienced was that I was able to sit by myself, look out into the park, and just take everything in. The weather was cool and breezy, and the little patio area was simply a nice place to people watch within the China Pavilion. Seating was comfortable, and the eating area itself was very clean.

Ordering food is pretty standard for an amusement park. Someone hands you a menu and asks you to point at what you want. By the time you pay, someone likely already has your food prepared. The woman serving my food banged the tray against a counter. I was actually worried that the food had touched the counter, but it turns out, nothing was harmed. It was just the tray that hit it.

The pricing is just a tad high, though. I paid more for my orange chicken there than I did for my honey chicken at Yak & Yeti Local Foods Cafe in Animal Kingdom the following day. I also received more food at Yak & Yeti.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pgh PA
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Great Little Place with Pretty View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is a good little quick service restaurant in China section of Epcot. Its tucked away but still has a pretty view of the buildings/surroundings. It was not crowded when we went (11:30 on a Saturday) Food was good, service very fast and they had kids meals (which I ordered as well to save money, plenty to eat and comes with a drink!) Will definately visit again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great quick service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Photo menu inside at the order stand so you know exactly what you get. Standard chinese food options not much different from those found anywhere else but it is quick service - I would think the sit down restaurant is a little more genuine in flavors/preparation. If you are on the dining plan (which includes dessert) you get wonderful icecream - I love the caramel ginger ice cream and was so excited they had it. Tried it last hear at the Wine and Food Festival kiosk and was disappointed it wasn't at the kiosk this year - I was like a kid on Christmas when I realized we could get this ice cream at this location! Quick service, standard American Chinese food.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
245 helpful votes 245 helpful votes
“QUICK!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Ok if you want quick service,not my kind of place but my husband loved it.Good menu with lots of choice but just too much food for me !

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotus Blossom Cafe also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Lotus Blossom Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotus Blossom Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.