We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast service, delicious food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Woodlands Indian Cuisine

Woodlands Indian Cuisine
6040 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32809-4608
407-854-3330
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #760 of 3,095 restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Indian, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Buffet, Dessert
Miramar, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fast service, delicious food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Recently went to Orlando for family vacation and had vegetarian dinner at Woodlands. The service was fast and we were out of there in about a half hour.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    45
    24
    11
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best south Indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Pure Karnataka style veg food at it's best. We have had food at many so-called South Indian restaurants, but only to be disappointed by mediocre quality. However this restaurant stands out for authentic, home food quality South Indian food. Best Masala Dose in a buffet. Tasty coconut chutney.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
a very rainy country
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

From outside this restaurant doesn't look like much of a place, but when you come inside your are surprised. The place is packed with indian locals what gives you the idea that the food then must be good. And it is. I am a vegetarian and my husband isn't but we both think the food is excellent! Especially the vegetarian thali is good. Just one tip: bring a sweater because it can be a bit cold (aircon).

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice food..Kids have a menu too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We went there twice for dinner. Food is good and made as per our request. Kids too have menu options unlike most Indian restaurants and our kiddo liked it. Service is good. May be they can try and brighten up the area with light colors.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Olive, New Jersey
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

We went for the lunch buffet, and enjoyed the food very much and found the service very good. First to the general experience, we were greeted quickly and shown to a table, water was served at once and we were offered menus or buffet. We chose the buffet which was a good mix of 12 South Indian choices we were not rushed in any way, we could probably have sat for hours if we wanted. The waiters were friendly and quickly responded to any request. All in a good dining experience, prices were a bit higher than expected as 2 buffets with water was $21.76 total not bad, but a little high. I'd go back especially for the chic peas

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodlands Indian Cuisine also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Woodlands Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodlands Indian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.