We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't say enough good things” 5 of 5 stars
Review of OH Que Bueno Restaurant

OH Que Bueno Restaurant
1125 S Semoran Blvd, Orlando, FL 32807
(407) 447-5026
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #666 of 3,118 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Colombian, Spanish
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Can't say enough good things”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

After an exhausting day at Universal Studios, being the foodies we are, we went to a locally owned restaurant recommended by our relatives who live in Florida. They raved about the amazing Colombian food here, and they were not wrong. I had the grilled chicken with onions, mushroom cream sauce on the side (a HUGe portion), and rice, beans, and plantains. It was amazing. The empanada appetizers were also very delicious- our typically picky 4 and 7 year old boys gobbled them up. They also loved their steak and shrimp, which was a plate huge enough for them to share and have leftovers. The best dish on the table was my husband's: the arroz moro. I was not expecting it to have as many ingredients and flavor, nor for the shredded chicken to be so nice and tender, but it was scrumptious. This restaurant is definitely worth driving 15-20 minutes outside of the touristy area to get some authentic Colombian food.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    20
    12
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york city
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Delicious food prepared with fresh ingredients.
Large portions for a small price.
Will definitely be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food and desserts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Lots of great traditional Colombian dishes. Liquor drinks are just ok but their homemade desserts are awesome. The restaurant is usually really busy so make sure you ask for what you want all at the same time when you order. You may not see your server much after. It's worth the wait though!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Oh que bueno! Oh que rico!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is now, my favorite colombian restaurant. We've been there 3 times in the last 2 weeks because it is so good that is the perfect excuse to not cook at home and my husband and children dont mind. So far we tried fish & steak and every single plate tasted delicious. No problems with the service so far, always courteous, friendly & quick.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good food, Service a bit slow and disorganized”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Great food. Everything always taste great. This was our 3 visit, the service was quite slow and quite a few mistakes were made in the order, but all in all we would return.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OH Que Bueno Restaurant also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to OH Que Bueno Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage OH Que Bueno Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.