We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small place for a family reunio, they offer me 30% OFF summer special” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Choo Choo Churros

Choo Choo Churros
5810 Lake Underhill Rd, Orlando, FL 32807-4311
407-382-6001
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,884 of 3,117 restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Argentinean, Spanish, Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Orlando - FL
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“small place for a family reunio, they offer me 30% OFF summer special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

this small restaurant is very nice for a quite dinner with your family. they are a litter expensive but they have right now a 30% OFF the total bill that make it more competitive. I recommend the parrillada good for 2 people and this one is my favorite.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

58% Recommend
    19
    1
    4
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kavsher
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Over priced bad service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Food was not good .
Service was bad
Over priced .
Will nor recommend

  • Visited November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The BEST "true" Argentina steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011 via mobile

Low key romantic "hole-in-the-wall" restaurant, with the BEST vibes around. If u want "real" food, drink & steak, this is the place. My wife & I found it on Restaurants.com & have kept coming here Since, even though we live in Deltona (unfortunately) so 35-40mins away. really, please come & give them a try, even if you are "afluent" or "simple!!!." NO PROBLEMO

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Do not go! The place is a dump!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

I am Argentinean and this place is a dump. I cannot believe people actually like this restaurant. My husband was wearing a t-shirt from Mexico and the owner decided that it was best for us to sit outside in the hot summer July weather. We were the only ones at the restaurant. We got up and left. Very discriminatory! I was insulted by one of my people.The food is expensive compare to the food prices and selection you find in Miami. Don't waste your time! If you want a good steak, visit Miami greater's Argentinean rest.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not recommended!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011 via mobile

When you visit a place and is empty you know it's not a good choice but we decided to ignore it, and also ignore the mildew odor. The service was good, no complains, food just average. I was expecting so much more. While eating a bug flew into my plate. Definitely, not a place I'll ever visit again or recommend to anyone. Like someone mentioned in a previous review, this place is not up to the code.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Choo Choo Churros also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Choo Choo Churros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Choo Choo Churros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.