We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Big River Grille & Brewing Works

Big River Grille & Brewing Works
2101 N. Epcot Resorts Blvd., Walt Disney World Resort, Orlando, FL 32830 (Walt Disney World Resort)
407-939-3463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,019 of 3,093 restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Walt Disney World Resort
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

There are so many amazing Disney restaurants around you. If you're going to spend the money and be at Disney, your money is best spent elsewhere. VERY average, not exciting place to eat that you could find anywhere else, nothing special at all. Kouzzina is right near by, go there instead!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda D, Guest Relations Manager at Big River Grille & Brewing Works, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your business and for providing this feedback. I'll pass along this information to the team so we can address the issue you pointed out. If you'd like to discuss this further, please contact us at gbsocialcomments@cwrestaurants.com and someone will be in touch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

51% Recommend
    70
    139
    116
    49
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We ate lunch here a couple times and the food was good, A little overpriced. But that's Disney. Only had one ok experience with wait staff as he seemed rushed. Otherwise good food. I don't drink, but they had a lot of beer options.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Good Beer, Decent Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Nice restaurants are hard to come by on the Disney property. They tend to be cramped and not very comfortable. This is no exception. The inside was crowded and a little loud.

However, it's a brewery, and as far as breweries go, the beer was great. I loved the Oktoberfest. And as far as food goes, it wasn't bad. The rack of ribs was huge and I thought they were really good.

This is a good casual restaurant and its in a great location on the Boardwalk.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgerton, OH
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worth finding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had lunch and it was much quieter that than most restaurants at Disney. It was worth the bus trip to get to it, and we took the ferry to Hollywood Studios to return to our hotel. Lunch was good and the waiters were very friendly and helpful. They did not take reservations, but they were not needed when we went Saturday at noon.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Surprising experience !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Upon arriving at Disney Boardwalk our intention was to eat at ESPN as we have a fussy eater within our group. However, as queued we were told there was a long wait some had already been waiting 1.5 hours and there were about 8 groups in front if us !

So we decided to give the Big River Grille a try - from the outside it was pretty average and the decor inside basic, almost like a Little Chef.

The food was delicious and a much higher standard than I had anticipated. We had Chicken Nachos to start and they were scrumptious and plenty for two to share. For main I ordered the New York Strip (8 oz steak) and it was cooked to perfection coming with a lovely creamy garlic mash. So so tasty !

For those who like cocktails I recommend the Pineapple Mojito so refreshing and slides down way too easily.

Overall a good experience and for
Four adults only came to $147 which is the cheapest bill out of all the Disney restaurants visited so far.

Go on give it a try ....

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big River Grille & Brewing Works also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Big River Grille & Brewing Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big River Grille & Brewing Works, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.