We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great character breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cape May Cafe

Cape May Cafe
1800 Epcot Resorts Blvd., Disney's Beach Club Resort, Orlando, FL 32830
407-939-3463
Improve this listing
Ranked #166 of 3,263 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Cape May Cafe at Disney's Beach Club Resort offers all-you-care-to-eat buffets at breakfast and dinner in a lively, beach-themed restaurant.Character Dining at BreakfastStart your day with Goofy and friends at the Beach Club Breakfast Buffet! During this Disney Character Dining experience, delight in a variety of breakfast favorites, including Mickey Waffles, a fresh fruit and yogurt bar, fresh-baked pastries and other favorites.Seafood Buffet at DinnerIn the evening, feast on a seafood buffet that includes crab legs, mussels and clams freshly steamed center stage, as well as a tantalizing selection of non-seafood dishes such as carved meats, ribs, chicken, seasonal seafood salads and pastas.As you dine, enjoy the nostalgic New England decor and seaside setting of Disney's Beach Club Resort.
Shipshewana, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great character breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We enjoyed the Cape May character breakfast on our last morning at Disney. Our kids got to meet Minnie, Donald, & Goofy. The breakfast buffet was tasty with many options to choose from.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    570
    400
    173
    57
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Average for Disney restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Nothing too special at this Disney restaurant. The server was too busy too engage into any meaningful conversation with us. We had dinner and the food was ok, nothing special. I believe Disney should do a better job about not letting people in the restaurant when they are dressed in bathing suit bottoms and tank tops. Won't be back anytime soon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Love the dinner service - Clambake/Shellfish abounds! Limitless food for the price - a bit costly but adults and big kids get their money's worth!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best seafood buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We had breakfast here 4 out of 5 days that we stay in the beach club and we love it not just because the food ( wish is tipical Disney buffet food , safe for the kids ) , we love the characters dressing in their bathing suits . The seafood buffet was surprisingly good it was wonderful !

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“No mickey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Food was good. I personally think chef mickey is a little better. Our server was very good. Just wish that mickey was here also. I really see no reason why they would not have him here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape May Cafe also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Cape May Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape May Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.