We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of things we must do at Disney” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cape May Cafe

Cape May Cafe
1800 Epcot Resorts Blvd., Disney's Beach Club Resort, Orlando, FL 32830
407-939-3463
Improve this listing
Ranked #179 of 3,180 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Description: Cape May Cafe at Disney's Beach Club Resort offers all-you-care-to-eat buffets at breakfast and dinner in a lively, beach-themed restaurant.Character Dining at BreakfastStart your day with Goofy and friends at the Beach Club Breakfast Buffet! During this Disney Character Dining experience, delight in a variety of breakfast favorites, including Mickey Waffles, a fresh fruit and yogurt bar, fresh-baked pastries and other favorites.Seafood Buffet at DinnerIn the evening, feast on a seafood buffet that includes crab legs, mussels and clams freshly steamed center stage, as well as a tantalizing selection of non-seafood dishes such as carved meats, ribs, chicken, seasonal seafood salads and pastas.As you dine, enjoy the nostalgic New England decor and seaside setting of Disney's Beach Club Resort.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One of things we must do at Disney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Cape May is one of the restaurants we always do at Disney. Yes, it is Disney prices, but we always use the dining plan credits.

This trip, the food was great, but what made it even better was our server. Marie was just the best. She did everything you expect a server to do and was incredibly sweet. She made a great meal after a long day at the parks even better.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    515
    340
    160
    55
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooksville, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Always Great Service, but over priced.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We love Character Dining. We've visited Cape Mae Cafe for breakfast a few times. It appears the price continues to go up. It's not a disney park, not sure why they should charge $30.00 or more for a person to eat a buffet breakfast. The time you receive with the characters is very quick and your lucky if you actually get to see all of them. I felt even more rushed this trip. Foods always good. Same waffles and such as usual. Really hard to mess that up. I'm sure even though I complain of the cost we'll continue to go. Something we still love to do.. LOL… You may also want to try Chef Mickey's at the Contemporary! Same food, but a few different Characters.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Always a stop for us!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We love going here for our farewell morning breakfast. We get to interact with several characters. The food is good and the options are plentiful. We will keep going here.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Extremely expensive! Not worth it.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We're a family of 5. Finished paying $150+ for a breakfast with just less than 2 minutes with only 3 characters. The food is good but finishes quickly and it's not so fast supplied. I'd rather do lunch/dinner w/princesses next time. The waiter wasn't @all friendly, the buffet had too much bread but very few meat/protein. Wouldn't do it again...

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Character Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We were able to spend a lot of time with the characters here. The breakfast was average quality, but very pricey.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape May Cafe also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Cape May Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape May Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.