We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Seafood Dinner buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cape May Cafe

Cape May Cafe
1800 Epcot Resorts Blvd., Disney's Beach Club Resort, Orlando, FL 32830
407-939-3463
Improve this listing
Ranked #102 of 3,053 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Cape May Cafe at Disney's Beach Club Resort offers all-you-care-to-eat buffets at breakfast and dinner in a lively, beach-themed restaurant.Character Dining at BreakfastStart your day with Goofy and friends at the Beach Club Breakfast Buffet! During this Disney Character Dining experience, delight in a variety of breakfast favorites, including Mickey Waffles, a fresh fruit and yogurt bar, fresh-baked pastries and other favorites.Seafood Buffet at DinnerIn the evening, feast on a seafood buffet that includes crab legs, mussels and clams freshly steamed center stage, as well as a tantalizing selection of non-seafood dishes such as carved meats, ribs, chicken, seasonal seafood salads and pastas.As you dine, enjoy the nostalgic New England decor and seaside setting of Disney's Beach Club Resort.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Seafood Dinner buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The crab legs were plentiful and full of meat and so yummy. The desserts super delcious and the corn muffins, moist and delicious!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    643
    429
    175
    61
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delightful Evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

It was our first night of vacation and the restaurant was just what we needed. The hostesses were wonderful and funny and made us feel right at home. It is a buffet with many choices, from comfort foods, salads, and seafood. It was very well stocked and was pleasant in taste. We felt relaxed and not rushed at all.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not Worth the Money, Poor Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The buffet isn’t bad if you like crab legs and little neck clams then it is a place for you. Kids selections are the same as everywhere in Disney, Pizza and Macaroni. The service was horrible, the cooks behind the line looked miserable and were slamming pans around all night, it did not create a good atmosphere to dine in. I had to ask and wait for over 15 minutes for my check and I was on the dining plan and had a party of 6 so the gratuity was already added which makes me mad when I received such poor service. I was looking forward to this meal and was very disappointed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Wonderful caring staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We booked a Disney character breakfast at the Disney Beach Club Resort in Epcot. Our 21 month old reacted negatively to Goofy as he was VERY tall to her. I cannot begin to commend the staff highly enough to how they responded. Our server CLAIRE was amazing at organizing Minnie to come over in a gradual fashion - Minnie herself was great. In a short time she was dancing and drawing and sitting with our very calm and happy 21 month old.
The food in the breakfast buffet was of high quality with multiple selections. Claire was attentive with coffee and juice. The cost per adult was about $25.00 and well worth it.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Food was great, Characters okay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The food was really good, but the characters were just okay. Donald was the best and really played around with my kids (kept taking my daughters monkey) but the others (Minnie and Goofy) seemed annoyed and in a hurry. We went to Chef Mickey's several years ago and it was a more fun atmosphere and they take your pic with a character as you come in. You wave napkins in the air and lots of fun. Here it was just kind of a blah atmosphere.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape May Cafe also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Cape May Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape May Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.