We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average with everything except the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of China Jade Mongolian Grill - International Drive

China Jade Mongolian Grill - International Drive
7308 International Dr., Orlando, FL 32819
407-363-9797
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,392 of 3,175 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations, Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Buffet
gosport
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Average with everything except the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

If you like your food fast then this is fine, but if you want to actually enjoy the food you are eating then go somewhere else. We dropped in for the buffett it was ok, nothing to write home about and I have eaten far better with less grease on it in UK all you can eat chinese places. Normally the states have this in the bag but on this occasion I found the food flat, it was tasty enough but nothing I wanted to go back for. The price was expensive for what you get, as none of us really wanted to fill our plates a second time and what we had was a bit greasy and most of it tasted the same. The service was mediocre again nothing to write home about, we have had far better in the Dennys down the road. I thought for what we actually got it was expensive.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    39
    34
    20
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heysham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Doesn't look much but the food is fantastic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We love this place! It's always quiet when we have been and doesn't look much from the outside, but the food is fab! It's just a self service buffet, but has a great selection of starters and mains. The desserts are little cakes and ice cream and jelly which finish it off nicely!
The drinks are refillable and they discreetly top your glass up when you are at the buffet! Don't get dressed up for it, it's not that kind of place. It's just quick and easy to grab a bite.
Was seriously stuffed after leaving this place - highly recommended for cheap and cheerful :)

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worst food I have ever had”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Went at 5pm not much out and what was out was either cold or over cooked never again waste of money .

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Ate here following a recommendation, firstly the waitress was lovely, really helpful and polite and an asset to the place. The food itself was plentiful but a bit on the bland side, can't really complain for the price but wouldn't rush back personally with so much choice in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Worth it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We went and have the nicest of waitresses. She checked on us more than 10 times over the entire visit. The food was good as always and quiet, which is fine with me. Love this place. I will warm you though, the music is a little weird, but we got a chuckle out of it...

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Jade Mongolian Grill - International Drive also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to China Jade Mongolian Grill - International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage China Jade Mongolian Grill - International Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.