We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kitchen sink!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beaches & Cream

Beaches & Cream
1800 Epcot Resorts Blvd., Disney's Beach Club Resort, Walt Disney World, Orlando, FL 32830
407-WDW-DINE
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #165 of 3,176 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Listen to favorites on the classic jukebox while savoring sandwiches, burgers and irresistible ice cream desserts.
westbury, ny
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Kitchen sink!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Fun experience for the kids. Go during off times to avoid the wait. Went twice... Once for lunch (fast service) and once for kitchen sink 8 scoops all the topping and a whole can of whip cream!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    185
    65
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great milkshakes, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

People always rave about this place, it does have its plus points but is not worth going out of your way to visit. Their theming is good but the place is so small and crowded. The milk shakes and ice creams are delicious but you can get the same burgers at Hurricane Hannas on the other side of Stormalong bay for a fraction of the price. Still, I suppose people go for the experience. I'd grab a milkshake at the bar and a burger somewhere else if was a must-do on your list.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“FABULOUS icecream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at the Yacht Club and got icecream while at the pool. I had a brownie sundae, my kids had a strawberry icecream cone and one had a milkshake, my mom had a banana split and all were totally amazing! Large portions, great taste! Would def go back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Kitchen Sink!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

8 scoops of ice cream and every topping they have!!! Need I say more? Feeds 4 easily. Can get busy....45 min wait each time. But we just went to the pool and waited it out. Awesome. :)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
1 review
“room”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

It is a good place to go with a small family but if you have a larfe family don't bother not enough room and one table and no gaurantees you can sit close together

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beaches & Cream also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Beaches & Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaches & Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.