We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bahama Breeze

Bahama Breeze
8849 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9320
407-248-2499
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 3,178 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Springdale, Arkansas
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Dinner with family after day at Disney was very good. We called ahead and was placed on waiting list. When we arrived we were seated in less than five minutes by friendly staff. Wait staff very friendly and when had questions about shell fish, manager came and explained. He was friendly and very professional. We had a variety of appetizers and main courses from filet mignonette to their signature chicken. Portions are large and very good. The atmosphere was fun and family/ large group friendly. Definitely worth a visit.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    745
    441
    133
    40
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Overall Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I must say this adventure began by angering me. The hostess outside have a group of 5 the option of seating in an area with 30 minute or 70 minutes while only offering us the 70 minute option. We had to ask for the other options and she was less than helpful.

We luckily got Shashanda as our server who more than made up for the initial aggravation. The jerk chicken with rice and black beans. It was a lot of food so bring your appetite. Great atmosphere.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springboro, oh
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Still Tops”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We returned to this restaurant after out first visit 2 years ago. We enjoyed it just as much as the first time. Our waiter was friendly and attentive and had good knowledge about the menu. We wanted to relax and spend time on the outside patio listening to the music and we never felt rushed or ignored while we were there. The black bean soup was hearty and delicious. My husband had the jerk chicken and thought it a unique dish. Everything was served at the right temperature and we were satisfied with the value of our choices. We especially enjoyed the musician that played on the raised stage. The music was not too loud and was upbeat reggae. The setting outside was very relaxing and we felt like we were truly on vacation. Our philosophy when dining in Florida is to eat outside whenever possible. This restaurant provided a great place to hang out.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Nice food and service, we had ribs and a burger both were good the onion strings with coconut are really good as well

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Quality Food and Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We took our two young kids to lunch here one day when we were on vacation in Orlando. The food was very tasty. The menu had a good variety of items. We set out on the covered deck which was nice so that we could enjoy the weather. We were seated very quickly and the waiter was very attentive and pleasant. Overall a good experience and would go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Breeze also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Bahama Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahama Breeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.