We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Date Night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bahama Breeze

Bahama Breeze
8849 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9320
407-248-2499
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 3,178 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great Date Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We had received a $10 coupon in the mail and finally got a chance to use it. We ordered the Barbeque ribs with mashed potatoes and garlic instead of the usual French fries and that made it even better! Had two side salads and the house dressing was delicious! The atmosphere was so special due to going on a week night. I think the weekends are way too busy. The young gentleman that waited on us was so attentive and courteous as well!
Tips: Mailer coupons are for $10 of $20.
Go on Week nights or for lunch to avoid crowds. Pointe Orlando is nearby with shopping a movie theater as well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    745
    442
    133
    40
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

For a huge restaurant, this has great ambience, excellent service and amazing food. Pretty big portions, so share the appetisers. All of the entrees in our group were excellent - lots of choice, and great specials for fresh fish. We were a group of 12, mix of kids and adults, accommodated on two adjacent tables. Service was incredibly friendly and efficient.
Highly recommended for small or large groups visiting orlando.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Good food, really big portions though! We shared a shrimp starter and both had the ribs for main. Bit much for me but my other half loved them. Great selection of cocktails - unless you don't like rum! Fairly priced, not the cheapest on i-drive but not the most expensive either. The service was great and our server, Zach, was really friendly. Would definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Called in for a special meal with friends and wished I hadn't !
Was recommended the wings as a starter and they were awful and my main course was a rice dish that was tasteless !
Should have complained but you know what it's like when you are in a group and don't want to make a scene.
Overpriced and over rated

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
284 reviews 284 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“A favorite in Orlando!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

If you want to feel like you're in the Caribbean, try Bahama Breeze. The Caribbbean themed menu is eclectic and offers something for everyone. The turkey burger is huge and delicious, as are the regular burgers. I usually have one of the fish dishes but this time I tried the Cobb salad with chicken. It was fabulous, full of tasty avocado, tomatoes, olives, chicken, cheese , bacon bits and crisp salad.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Breeze also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Bahama Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahama Breeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.