We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Food and Drinks, Great Service!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bahama Breeze

Bahama Breeze
8849 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9320
407-248-2499
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 3,039 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Food and Drinks, Great Service!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

A must go restaurant on International Drive. Live music, great atmosphere and excellent service.
Really nice for couples or big groups of friends. Big portions of food and a lot of variety on the menu. You cant miss it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,784 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    962
    580
    164
    50
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, MN
Level Contributor
113 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Average seafood in a fun environment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We ate here a couple of times during our trip to Orlando. It was a convenient location near where we stayed. The food is priced well in comparison to Disney parks and hotels. Later during our trip we discovered Rockfish Grill and found it to be higher quality food for about the same price. Items at Bahama Breeze that we had included a salad with salmon, salad with almond crusted tilapia, firecracker shrimp, and coconut shrimp. Overall a nice option especially if your hotel is nearby. Dude playing the steel drum gives a relaxing calm vibe.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is one of my favorite restaurants.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The food is fantastic, the atmosphere is beautiful and the service is great! There is nothing to dislike. If you go to their website and sign up, they will email you a $10 coupon. One of my favorite places to go in Florida.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnprior, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great way to end an evening.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We got this recommendation from our Hotel Front Desk.

We had to wait for seating (there was 11 of us) so we skipped over to the bar for a beverage or two.

They have their own Red Ale their (I forget name) but it was really really good.

The food was cooked well and the sizes were just right.

The serving staff were very busy, but were more than pleasant.

Make sure you get a seat where you can watch all that happens in the Kitchen. Quite the production.

A highlight of our trip - for sure.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Cocktails!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Loved this place. I had cocktails and Gaz had the local beer, we had quesadillas to start and I had the swordfish with accompaniments for main course.

Friendly staff, not too cold, and the food and drinks were gorgeous!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Breeze also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Bahama Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahama Breeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.