We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome-great for meeting Mickey” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chef Mickey's

Chef Mickey's
Walt Disney World, 4600 North World Drive, Orlando, FL 32830
(407) 824-1000
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #304 of 3,000 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Buffet, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Chef Mickey's is a buffet restaurant serving breakfast and dinner flavors—and your favorite Disney Characters!—at Disney's Contemporary Resort.The whole brood will chow down in smiles while the likes of Mickey or any assortment of his pals roams the restaurant. You never know who might show up! Delicious seasonal specialties make for a spectacular spread in this bright, happy space located beneath the quiet whisks of the monorail. Breakfast includes a premium fruit bar, cereal selections, American classics like pancakes (with fun toppings!), Mickey Mouse waffles, eggs, omelettes and pastries. Dinner is a delectable affair with roasted chicken, carved beef, savory sides and kids' favorites (like mac 'n' cheese). Make your meal end sweetly ever after at the sundae bar.
Marion, Arkansas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Awesome-great for meeting Mickey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

This is awesome for breakfast and great for seeing Mickey and friends. It is character dinning for breakfast so be ready to party with Mickey and gang! Grab your napkin and start twirling it.
Keep your cameras and autograph books handy cause characters come through quickly-eager to meet but be courteous and remember your not the only one visiting:)

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,084
    781
    421
    147
    106
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“If You Leave Hungry It Is Your Own Fault”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

The chef was so helpful in making me a special GF breakfast and explaining what was on the buffet that was also GF.

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Top Contributor
329 reviews 329 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
“Had Hater scared my daughter”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

The food is just OK but having the Disney characters there was fun. The Mad Hater came over to the table to talk with my five year old daughter and scared her so she would not even look at him. We still talk about that and laugh.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Love the Characters, Very Average Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

The food is not that great. It is an average buffet that you could find pretty much anywhere. However, my kids really like the character interaction without having to wait a half hour to see one character at the park. I would say it is worth the money to spend a little more to eat here if your kids realy want to meet the classic Disney characters. A word of caution, if you are using a Disney dining plan and have six or more people, the gratuity at the end of the meal is not included. We paid an average of about $35 for gratuity for each meal and we had a party of 6, they count any child included on the dining plan. I would still highly recommend the dining plan though, especially if you can get a deal on it and if you plan on doing a lot of character dining...we saved quite a bit.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“It's all about the characters”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

We were staying at the Contemporary and decided to try Chef Mickey's on a whim. We were surprised we were able to get a table immediately about 8:30 pm on a Sunday night. The first thing I noticed is that it took a very long time for our waitress to greet us and take drink orders, her only duty since it is a buffet. Thankfully my son, 2, was too excited about the characters to care about food or drink. Another bonus is that he ate free since he was under 3. We were not at all impressed with the food or service but loved the atmosphere and characters. As long as we have a toddler, we will eat here again. My husband said it best: we paid $100 so we wouldn't have to wait in line to meet characters. And for us, it was worth the money even if we didn't get refills the entire time we were there. Go in a good mood with low expectations for the food. My son laughed and smiled a lot, which helped justify the cost.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef Mickey's also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Chef Mickey's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chef Mickey's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.