We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Good Service, No Tourists, No Waiting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dockside Grill - CLOSED

Dockside Grill
5494 Central Florida Pkwy., Orlando, FL 32821
407-239-8552
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Dwight, Illinois
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service, No Tourists, No Waiting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

My daughter and I wanted a place to gab some seafood after our flight in from out of town. We did not want CHAIN Restaurant food, but rather local fare. It was 8 PM on Saturday night and we were astounded at the lines of people everywhere. We thought we would give this one a try and we are glad we did. The place was clean, the waitress was super nice and the food was good and reasonably priced. Best of all...NO lines!!! The food was good and we were very glad to find a nice, quiet place to enjoy supper! Not fabulous drop dead food, but still good and enjoyable. We would come back here again!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitney Poiint, NY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Dockside Grill in Orlando is a nice casual restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

My husband and I spent a week at our timeshare near SeaWorld. We needed a place to eat before grocery shopping and found the Dockside Grill in the shopping plaza with the grocery store. Yummy BBQ ribs. We ordered one dinner for the two of us and still had enough to take home for another meal. Friendly waitress, good service.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best burger and fries in town hands down”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Everyone burger place claims to have the best burger in town but I KNOW these guys do. The burgers will immediately remind your off those you enjoyed coming off of your Dad's backyard grill. What Dockside also needs to shout about is their fries. Perfect golden, crispy potaoe numnums. The service is absolutely top notch and if you need lunch in a hurry you will find you are in and out with a perfect repast on your schedule.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelter Island, New York
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Average Dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I read some of the reviews and decided to give it a go. We stopped by in the afternoon to look at the menu and came back at 7 for dinner. The place was empty. That's always a little scary. Anyway, I had the blackened grouper and my husband had a burger. Not bad but not outstanding. The service was fine.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it so much, we returned a second time during our trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We took a last minute, week-long trip to Orlando and wanted to find local restaurant, close to our resort. We stumbled upon Dockside Grill and enjoyed it so much, we returned a second time during our trip.

The fries were some of the most fresh and crispiest we've ever had. The Caesar salad was probably the best we've ever had from a restaurant; just the right amount dressing and taste, crisp lettuce. The burgers were huge and wonderful, and the fish was moist, the calamari was so crispy and wonderful!

The customer service was excellent; our waitress quickly brought out the kids food, knowing they were hungry and very tentative to their needs. The local residents eating there were friendly, asking us where we were from and shared Orlando stories.

The only downside we experienced were the restrooms. They were definitely outdated and gave the presence that they weren't clean - however, that may be because they are outdated/old.

Overall, our experience was great food, great prices, great customer service (both times during that week) and highly recommend it for a lunch or dinner option!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dockside Grill also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dockside Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.