We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable enjoyable meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Floridian Cafe

Grand Floridian Cafe
4401 Disney's Grand Floridian, Walt Disney World, Orlando, FL 32830
407-939-3463
Improve this listing
Ranked #237 of 3,000 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Grand Floridian Cafe offers a moderately priced breakfast, lunch and dinner of American favorites. This casual, light-filled restaurant has a charming Victorian setting and overlooks the lovely gardens and pool at Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa.Start your day with a plate of Mickey Waffles or a hearty Three-Egg Omelet. For lunch, choose from an assortment of salads, soups, sandwiches and daily specials. Dinner selections include fresh seafood, chicken and delectable steaks.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Affordable enjoyable meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

The Grand Floridian Cafe is in the lobby of the Grand Floridian Resort. Enjoying a meal here gives you the opportunity to walk around the resort which is very nice. The menu has something for everybody and the prices are reasonable for a Disney restaurant. An extra perk is that just a short walk away is the dick where the boat shuttle goes back and forth from Magic Kingdom. You have the perfect view for the nightly fireworks.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    204
    87
    27
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Definitely a step above a "Cafe"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We had dinner there a few evenings ago. No reservation and we were able to get a table right away around 8 p.m. The dinner was much better than a "cafe". That's probably not a good name for the restaurant. It is a much more upscale menu, very good. We are headed back in Oct and may try it again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Burger EVER!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Whether you are staying at the Grand Floridian or just hotel hopping like I was, this beautiful restaurant is a gem and will be visited many times in the future by this very happy guest.
I had the Angus Burger topped with butter soaked lobster and a sweet and irresistible onion tapenade. I ordered the burger rare and expected to get the typical line, "sorry, the best we can do is medium". However, the very nice server told me that Disney's quality of beef is so high and their chefs so trusted that they are more than happy to cook it as rare as I liked! YES!!! And they did such a great job. The meat was so flavorful...no need for ketchup...this burger was topped with a large helping of butter boiled fresh lobster chunks! To say the least I took my time with this baby. Best burger I've ever had...honest. I cant wait to go back and revisit this place. Oh, and by the way, for $18.95, I felt like they Over delivered. Disney could so easily charge ten bucks more and I'd be happy to pay it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Cafe is a misnomer, it is actually a delightful, summery looking restaurant within the Grand Floridian hotel. The menu is limited but we found several dishes to our liking. In the end we opted for the roasted chicken breast au jus with mushroom risotto and the Orecchiette pasta with chicken and an Asiago sauce plus we each had a "seasonal salad". Delicious. We were tempted by the dessert sampler for two consisting of smaller portions of berry tart, boston cream pie, key lime tart and lemon cheesecake. Very reasonably priced and excellent service. We will be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Good for a sit-down breakfast before going to the parks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

The nice thing about Grand Floridian Cafe is that we've never had trouble getting in. I'm not sure if that reflects poorly on it or not. We usually go here for breakfast and we've never had a bad meal. On the other hand, we've never had an unforgettable meal either, although the ambiance is nice and the food has always been well prepared. We've had the same hostess/greeter every time we've eaten here and she seems like the opposite of what a greeter should be - quiet, unfriendly, and rude.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Floridian Cafe also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Grand Floridian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Floridian Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.