We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner was good, but...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Floridian Cafe

Grand Floridian Cafe
4401 Disney's Grand Floridian, Walt Disney World, Orlando, FL 32830
407-939-3463
Improve this listing
Ranked #110 of 3,117 restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: The Grand Floridian Cafe offers a moderately priced breakfast, lunch and dinner of American favorites. This casual, light-filled restaurant has a charming Victorian setting and overlooks the lovely gardens and pool at Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa.Start your day with a plate of Mickey Waffles or a hearty Three-Egg Omelet. For lunch, choose from an assortment of salads, soups, sandwiches and daily specials. Dinner selections include fresh seafood, chicken and delectable steaks.
Coconut Creek, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Dinner was good, but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Our dinner was very good but very quick which may not be a bad thing however we think out food was meant for someone else. The food was good but not real hot so it must have been sitting under the warming lights? I had the shrimp with grits which was delicious. My daughter had the kid' meaty macaroni. We ordered and the food literally came out in under 3 minutes (I thought the runner was bringing us the wrong food it was so quick). No way could it have been cooked to order that quick. Felt like a "quick service" meal, just a strange experience. Just felt like it could have been "fresher"?

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    208
    140
    44
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“We loved it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This was some of the best food of our whole trip! I ate here with three friends for lunch and we all loved the Grand Floridian Cafe. We were seated immediately and our server was very happy to help with any requests we had. The atmosphere was very fancy, but not stuffy - we didn't feel like we stuck out, as is usually the case in the rest of the hotel. We were really surprised at how moderately-priced things were - we expected them to be a lot more expensive, especially for such a fancy place. And everything was absolutely delicious - we all left absolutely stuffed after lunch and dessert. Things we tried included the Orecchiette Pasta of the Day, Grand Floridian Burger, Tropical Infusion Cocktail, Florida Sunshine, and four of the desserts from the dessert platter. Definitely would eat here again - a hidden gem!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, ME
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I enjoyed this restaurant very much after eating here by myself last week. It's a very attractive but not overly formal setting where I was warmly greeted by the various staff. The food was very tasty--all three courses (appetizer, entree, dessert). The Grand Floridian hotel itself is amazingly attractive if you like the a classic refined look. I would definitely return here if I am in the area again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Attentive waitress and quality food, no complaints.if your into gourmet burgers they have a sirloin burger topped with a butter poached lobster tail which my wife allowed me to sample . One of the best burgers I ever tasted.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not so "Grand" anymore”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Bad service, slow, unfriendly, tired menu but that's only dinner - just bother with breakfast and make sure you get Rola - she's awesome and this place does breakfast well. Dinner is blah and those uniforms are a joke. We used to love this place but now it's gone downhill!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Floridian Cafe also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Grand Floridian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Floridian Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.