We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Floridian Cafe

Grand Floridian Cafe
4401 Disney's Grand Floridian, Walt Disney World, Orlando, FL 32830
407-939-3463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #237 of 3,087 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Grand Floridian Cafe offers a moderately priced breakfast, lunch and dinner of American favorites. This casual, light-filled restaurant has a charming Victorian setting and overlooks the lovely gardens and pool at Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa.Start your day with a plate of Mickey Waffles or a hearty Three-Egg Omelet. For lunch, choose from an assortment of salads, soups, sandwiches and daily specials. Dinner selections include fresh seafood, chicken and delectable steaks.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
164 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 381 helpful votes
“Great place for Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We had breakfast during the Disney Marathon. We were seated right away & service was great. We both ordered the Lobster Benedict. The place was pretty crowded, but we did not wait too long for our food. I will be back here for breakfast.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    219
    92
    29
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
285 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“unexpected delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Booked for dinner for family of 6. seemed like a lunch take out kind of place...came in for dinner and wow...the best food weve had at disney. amazing small menu of fantastic food, burger covered in lobster, great chicken and wonderful breads, desserts and wine list. more of an upscale disney restaurant then cafe. great service and really pretty. one thing was of course, the prices were high but worth it...ive learned, just dont look at the prices and you will be a lot happier at all you do at disney!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“absolutely perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

it was our first time at this particular disney restaurant and it could not have been better! we had delicious ny strips that were cooked perfect, with tender but not overcooked asparagus and the most delicious mashed potatoes ever! my husband had the fish (i believe it was grouper) and he said they cooked it perfectly. the desserts were great and the service was the best we had during our entire stay!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Citrus pancakes and sausage were very good. Coffee was top shelf. Lobster Benedict was a little fishy for me.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flossmoor, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great breakfast. Try the citrus pancakes. Great even ordered gluten free”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This has become our new favorite breakfast place at Disney. Visited twice in a week. Good value and excellent food. Citrus pancakes have become our new sweet tooth favorite. Boys 16 and 21, even rated it higher than Polynesian tonga toast. Even my stack of three pancakes that they specially made gluten free were great.
Kids went into magic kingdom for early entry at 7 and made it here via monorail to meet me at10:30 for our breakfast ADR. Lots of bacon comes with the pancakes and it to is the best we've had at any restaurant. Service both times was excellent. The room is light and airy a great way to end an early morning over a cup of tea. Enjoy.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Floridian Cafe also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Grand Floridian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Floridian Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.