We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK meal but won't return.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tutto Italia Ristorante

Tutto Italia Ristorante
EPCOT Center, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly L'Originale Alfredo di Roma Ristorante) (Walt Disney World Resort)
407 827 8428
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #304 of 3,212 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Walt Disney World Resort
Victoria, BC
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“OK meal but won't return.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I went with four adults and we each ate a different meal. I was a bit disappointed at the lack of decent vegetarian options. I settled with the Tonnarelli which is handmade egg pasta with zucchini. It was OK, but I left wishing I had actually taken the time to review the menu before making the reservation. Last year we went to Via Napoli in Italy/Epcot and LOVED it. We should have gone there again.
The others in my group had mixed reviews on their meals (all pictured below).

Service was just OK - surprisingly, the girl who refilled our water and other beverages was much more friendly and helpful than our food server! At the end of the meal we'd had such great chats with her, we wished she had been our server.

This is a 'been there done that' restaurant for us, so next time we will select another place to dine.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    189
    95
    50
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedminster, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was a wonderful lunch spot. We sat outside on a beautiful day in January and enjoyed a excellent lunch with great service

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Due to a scheduling mix up, we arrived late for our Candlelight Processional package dinner at this restaurant. The staff were outstanding in helping us to move through our dining experience promptly so that we would not miss the show. Dinner was very good, probably the closest we have found to the Signature restaurants we have visited at Disney in terms of atmosphere and food quality. If you are on the dining plan then this restaurant is good value.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Love the restaurant updates, the wine cellar was beautiful! Our server in restaurant Martina was the best: attentive, helpful & personable. Our group ordered the Polenta, the Sole, the steak and child's minestrone soup and Alfredo. Desserts were great too! Service, food, ambience all great! All servers seemed to be enjoying their work and having a good time. Great!!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very dissapointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I really expected better :( Soooo sad the food was below average. Lasagna was reasonably good, but the fetticine was awful plus it was cold. We could not find our waiter to send it back. Service was OK except for that. Everyone was very nice.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tutto Italia Ristorante also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Tutto Italia Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tutto Italia Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.