We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, the hype is well deserved” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Cellier Steakhouse

Le Cellier Steakhouse
Canada Pavilion, Epcot, Walt Disney World Resort, Orlando, FL 32830
407-939-3463
Improve this listing
Ranked #241 of 3,104 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $15 - $75
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Le Cellier Steakhouse in the Canada Pavilion offers refuge to red meat lovers beneath the bustle of Epcot theme park in a setting inspired by the wine cellars of the grandest Canadian chateau-style hotels: Le Chateau Frontenac and Fairmont Chateau Laurier.At Le Cellier Steakhouse, feast on regional cuisine based on recipes from the provinces of Canada. Open for lunch and dinner, the restaurant features succulent prime rib and filet mignon from aged corn-fed beef, and pan-seared seafood, along with its signature dish, Canadian Cheddar Cheese Soup. The extensive children's menu aims to please the picky eater.Warm each meal with a fine Canadian wine, chosen from the vintages displayed in glass and wood cases surrounding the restaurant's intimate interior illuminated by ambient lighting. The dessert menu includes a chocolate ""moose"" with character.To ensure a seat at this celebrated cellar decorated with stone arches and candle chandeliers, make reservations up to 180 days in advance. Then head north for a sensational sizzling steakhouse experience
Falls Church, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Yes, the hype is well deserved”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Restaurant is definitely among Disney's best. All 9 members of our party ordered something different and raved about it all with the exception of dessert. Took one star off due to long wait WITH reservations and disappointing dessert, but otherwise it was perfect and should be on the itinerary of all foodies visiting Disney.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    770
    286
    186
    84
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We go here every year; most of the time it's been wonderful! You need ADRs - make them as far out as possible to make sure you get the time you want.

We always use the dining plan; cost is prohibitive here if you're not. Make sure you check the menu online so there's no sticker shock. Pretzel breadsticks are great, the steaks were good. Overall it was an excellent dinner. Service was not as good as other times or at other places this trip, but wasn't horrible by any means.

The restaurant is relatively small and tables are close together. The ambience is not what we come here for, it's the food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Food & Great Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This was our first time dining at Le Cellier and I have heard it is not worth the money. Let me tell you, it was excellent and probably the best meal I have had on Disney Property. The Service was excellent and kept our 6 year old entertained. Everything was excellent, we can not wait to go back there again next year.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Food at Disney World -- And I've had it all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

You NEED a reservation a good three months in advance, but oh my, it's totally worth it. The amazing pretzel bread with this really delicious butter is dangerous, because it starts to fill you up too soon. The Canadian Cheddar Cheese Soup was SO good, I had that followed by the filet mignon with with wild mushroom risotto and white truffle butter sauce-- that risotto is to die for. We also had a side order of lobster mac and cheese, which is great but also served at other restaurants in the park, like the Coral Reef Restaurant.

The ambiance is very romantic, but a little less "Disney-fied" than other places. If you're looking for over the top Disney, head to a more themed restaurant, but this is the place for the best food!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Holland, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband and I had dinner at Le Cellier on Friday the 25th of January. This was our 3rd trip to Disney world without our kids, and we have been trying many of the wonderful restaurants. I've heard many positive comments about this restaurant and was very anxious to try it. We had a 615 reservation and were seated around 645(no big deal). No one came to ask us if we'd like a drink for about 10mins. The waitress was not only very slow with the service the rest of the meal, but extremely unfriendly. The food( we both had 2 different steaks) was very average. By no means worth using TWO TABLE SERVICE MEALS!! The bread basket was the highlight of the meal. When we asked the waitress for our check after being in the restaurant for almost 2 hours, she replied very rudely "what, do you guys have a fast pass or something?" This is one Disney restaurant Id say to put low on your "must do List"!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cellier Steakhouse also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Le Cellier Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Cellier Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.