We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best barbecue” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bubbalou's Bodacious Bar B Que

Bubbalou's Bodacious Bar B Que
5818 Conroy Road, Orlando, FL 32835
407-295-1212
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #255 of 3,180 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
windermere, Fl
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“best barbecue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

if you love barbecue bubbalou 's is for you. probably the best barbecue in Orlando extensive menu pork beef ribs chicken plus southern country sides good casual spot for lunch or dinner

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    73
    19
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Amazzzzzzzing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Wow found this by accident and wow what a find the place is not state of the art but nice and clean on picnic tables inside or out , the food is amazing with huge beautiful cooked meats , I will certainly be going back here with the family it's worth the hunt

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, USA
Top Contributor
358 reviews 358 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
“Average BBQ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The food was your standard average BBQ. Nothing was really great, and nothing was really bad. You place your order at the counter and they bring your food to your table. All tables are picnic style tables. Dinner was around $12 plus drink.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Food/Service were good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

As a native of Kansas City, I know my BBQ. When several friends suggested we go, I said why not? The BBQ sauce choices were good and I definitely enjoyed the sides. My only complaint was that the portions could have been a little bigger but I guess that goes with more costs. Based on everything, I would definitely go back again next time I'm in Orlando

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“sweet meat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

I had the pulled pork sandwich a side of fries and baked beans, for $7.99 plus tax.

The sandwich was delicious, as was the fries and beans.

The service was good and they couldn't refill my drink fast enough. for little over 10 bucks it was a feast, the best lunch out I've had in awhile.

I like the sweet barbecue sauce the best.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubbalou's Bodacious Bar B Que also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Bubbalou's Bodacious Bar B Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bubbalou's Bodacious Bar B Que, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.