We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food,cheap eats. if you like bbq” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bubbalou's Bodacious Bar B Que

Bubbalou's Bodacious Bar B Que
5818 Conroy Road, Orlando, FL 32835
407-295-1212
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #234 of 3,095 restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
fontana,ca
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great food,cheap eats. if you like bbq”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

you will love the bbq. chicken is excellent. large portions and very affordable.comes with baked beans,bread, french fries. meals and baskets. close to universal. easy access.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    102
    65
    17
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

found it just looking for a place close to the hampton inn near universal, about a mile away. Girls were too tired to go out so i ordered for pick up. we had wings and salads with pulled chicken and some coleslaw. It was really good. When I travel around in the south I love to have BBQ and this was really good. When I went to pick it up it was a typical BBQ place with wooded tables and benches and very down home boardering on dive. wish we could have eaten there.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Finally found our Texas BBQ!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

After moving to Jacksonville from Texas we almost gave up trying to look for good Texas-quality BBQ, until we tried this on our way back from Orlando. Finally, our search is over! This place is amazing! Great prices, good quality and super-friendly staff. They offer a pretty decent selection of meats and have plenty of sauces ranging from mild- "killer" hot sauce. We've vowed to make this place a must stop restaurant in the Orlando area from now on. Thanks Bubbalou!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Works for me!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Bubbalou's meets all the criteria for good BBQ: 3 elements
1) low and slow smoke - this breaks down the collegens and connective tissues that make meat tough, so it is fall-off-the-bone tender.

2) The exterior of the meat caramelizes, which produces an intensely flavorful crust.

3) Since the meat cooks in low indirect heat, very little of the natural juices in the meat boil off.
Classic BBQ is therefore tender and juicy, pink in color, and smoky in flavor.

Good Que, good atmosphere, good service, works for me!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Sick of the tourist eateries in Orlando? Eat at Bubbalou's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We spent 5 days in Orlando at the start of our Honeymoon and quickly became a little sick of all the I-Drive tourist restaurants. So, having found out about Bubbalou's before we went, we decided to make the trip. Great idea!

The restaurant is wood panelled with stuffed animal-heads and an outside seating area. It kind of felt like a hunter's lodge. I ordered the Texas Brisket and my Wife ordered the Fried Chicken. It was absolutely beautifully. Perfect sized portions, high quality product and incredible BBQ flavours; smokey and succulent! Absolutely the best place we ate in Orlando!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubbalou's Bodacious Bar B Que also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Bubbalou's Bodacious Bar B Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bubbalou's Bodacious Bar B Que, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.