We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY ADVENTUROUS AND INTERESTING THAI CUISINE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Singha

Thai Singha
863 N Alafaya Trl, Orlando, FL 32828-7049
407-382-8201
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,288 of 3,167 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“VERY ADVENTUROUS AND INTERESTING THAI CUISINE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I enjoy Thai food and what sets Thai Singha apart is the diversity and uniqueness of their menu. How many Thai restaurants have alligator and papaya incorporated in their selections? Their soups and main courses are nicely presented and tasty. The restaurant is located in the Waterford Lakes outside shopping mall in a rather smallish storefront. Seating is a little tight and sometimes it's a little noisy. I still have to give them a very good review, as the food is so tasty and really outside the norm of typical Thai cuisine!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    15
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good Thai Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We visited this restaurant to get carry out. Fast friendly service. Although the food is not truly authentic Thai it is close enough. Next time we will dine in.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Food has always been great here. Have eaten here before and it has never disappointed! Would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Florida, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My fiance and I just happened to stumble upon this place while we were in Orlando to tend to some business, boy were we happy we found it. We both ordered the same thing (triple flavor duck) and it was a good thing we did or we'd have been fighting over it. The flavor of the duck was fantastic and the service was great. If you're looking for some good food, away from the busy places everyone else frequents check Thai Singha out!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mims florida
Top Contributor
471 reviews 471 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 183 cities Reviews in 183 cities
457 helpful votes 457 helpful votes
“not customer friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had bought takeaway from here previously and it was good. The sign said Happy Hour 50% off second entree but when we decided because of the children needing to get home to alter order to takeaway we were charged full price! and of course no manager on the premises, Thursday evening at 6pm. Sad.
The pad thai, 2 , were very good. The green curries, 2, just ok.
The triple flavour duck small and nothing like the Thai in Avalon.
The massaman curry was very good.
Will probably not use again with poor customer service and high prices.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Singha also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Thai Singha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Singha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.