We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoked Wings are Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Smokey Bones BBQ

Smokey Bones BBQ
3400 E. Colonial Dr., Orlando, FL 32803
407-894-1511
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #566 of 3,054 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Brandywine, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Smoked Wings are Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We like to eat a Smokey Bones because of the smoked wings. They are so tender and the flavor is out of this world. The menu allows for many tastes and we have always had great service. We stop there whenever in Orlando. They also have a large selection of draft beers.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    53
    29
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Birthday family treat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Family member wanted to go here for his birthday dinner. We all ordered different items from the menu.They all arrived hot and ready to eat. The water and drinks were kept full without asking. As always for me almost to much to eat. I had the St. Louis ribs and did not need any sauce.We skipped the hot donuts because we were full. Seems like they are loading up on the servings.Will be back soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Not Bad.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

When SB first opened and had the backing of a large parent company I thought their barbecue was a little better. They still offer pretty good que at a fair price. We had the pulled pork platter and found the value for the quality food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“best bbq ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This location is our usual Smokey bones location. Where ever we are in Orlando or an area surrounding Orlando this is where we go! The food is always good, whether we take it out or dine it the ribs, pulled pork and sides are always top notch! I have never had a problem with the servers. I recently went to a different smokey bones location, it wasn't as good as this location, probably because its in a more touristy area and don't have many returning guests.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great happy hour spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I go here usually on Fridays for happy hour, they do not however have a good happy hour specials, I go for the good bar food and the atmosphere.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokey Bones BBQ also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Smokey Bones BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smokey Bones BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.