We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated 3-bedroom villas are a great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   8404 Vacation Way, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #50 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Upper Jay, New York, United States
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Updated 3-bedroom villas are a great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have been Marriott Vacation Club Timeshare owners for over 10 years and have always stayed in our home resorts. This year, we traded through Interval International for a larger, 3-bedroom unit adjacent to the enormous Marriott World Center. I'm so glad we did! These spacious, clean, newly remodeled units were the perfect fit for our family. Pools, activities, laundry on-site and nearby dining, meant not having to jump into Orlando traffic if we didn't feel like it after a day of sun. The staff at Imperial is the friendliest we've encounterd in the Marriott system (or anywhere, for that matter). The only drawback was that the water slide at the World Center was under construction, but we found other things to wnjoy and look forward to trying it out next year.

Room Tip: We selected a poolside room with lagoon views to be away from the road and basketball courts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    34
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
75
3
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 3 bedroom, 2 bath for a week. There were 6 total and we had plenty of space. The bedrooms are nice and comfy beds; all bedrooms have ceiling fans. The bathrooms are large. There is a full size washer and dryer. The unit had recently been remodeled. A nice screened patio. The pools were warm and we enjoyed them almost daily. The only cons were the living room furniture was not very comfy and we had stairs near the room, but the elevators were a ways down the hall. A 5 to 10 minute drive to the disney parks. I would stay here again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
146 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We were moved to the Imperial Palms after a less than optimal initial night stay at Sabal Palms. We had a three bedroom on the first floor. Rooms are modern, spacious and clean, The location is perfect and close to Disney and Lake Buena Vista. Perfect for an extended family and much better than regular hotel rooms. The facilities have a pool, tennis courts full kitchen, washer and dryer in each unit. Location is quiet and even though we were on the first floor we did not hear any noise from above. HIGHLY recommend these units.

Room Tip: First Floors are easier to access but there are elevators so I guess other floors are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secaucus, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed in the 3BR villa at this property in November. There were 6 people in our party. The villa was very spacious and had more than enough room for our party. You could easily sleep 1 or 2 more people. The master BR had a hot tub and its own bathroom. The second BR had a full size bed and a sleeper sofa. The 3rd BR had two twin beds and the LR also had a pull-out sofa. All BRs have a TV. The kitchen had just about everything we needed to prepare our own meals, including utensils, and dish soap. There is a Publix supermarket about 10 mins. away. The furniture was in good shape. There is a washer/dryer within the unit which was very convenient. It also had a small terrace which was screened off, so no need to worry about mosquitoes.

If you plan to stay here for the resort experience, I wouldn't recommend it. The property does have a pool that is not heated, and has limited activities for the kids and families throughout the day. They do have tennis and basketball courts, and grills at various locations, which we took advantage of. Otherwise, the property is conveniently located to the Disney parks (less than 10 minutes away). So if the main purpose of your trip is Disney and the other theme parks, you can't go wrong staying here. This property is comfortable, clean, and convenient. Overall, we had a great experience and really have no complaints.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I've stayed at plenty of Marriott Vacation Resorts and this has to be the worst. The pools are ice cold, the villas are poorly equipped and the activities are non existent. We stayed her to spend most of our time at Universal Studies. The location is ok for that however the units are in desperate need of upkeep. The second bedroom is tiny with only one bed, no sofa, the living room furniture is old and uncomfortable and the kitchen is barely stocked with minimal items. The market place is small and poorly stocked and the staff seems barely knowledgeable about the facility, let alone the surrounding area. Rooms have DVD players yet no DVD's available for check out at the front desk. Concierge desk has short hours.

On the plus side, we had a maintenance issue in our room which was fixed immediately.

While our stay was pleasant, all these little issues are irritants that I should net expect from a Marriott. This property is in desperate need of a refurbishment.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

we stayed here sept 7-14th
check in was a breeze loved the 1st floor unit.pool 3 doors down.

we had a 3 bedroom unit, this unit blew me away i still wish i could move in there.let me tell you i have stayed in alot resorts and this place is one of my top picks.did i say i loved this place?

there is nothing more i can say except please if you can book this place you will fall in love.
ok what are you waiting for book it.....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Our family of 5 including two 4 yr. olds stayed here for a week while visiting Disney World after Thanksgiving 2012. The 3 bedroom, 2 bath layout gave everyone complete privacy. And the full kitchen, laundry room and large living and dining area made all the difference with the kids. The unit was clean and very well equipped. It overlooked a lovely golf course with very beautiful landscaping. Having coffee on the screened patio started the day off nicely. The property is located on the road into Disney, about 10 min. to any of the Disney Parks or Downtown Disney. We did not participate in any of the resort activities as we were emersed in Disney but I am aware of many available for both kids and adults. The staff was friendly. Because it was a time share there was no daily housekeeping or room service which was not a problem. There were extra towels and even a vaccum. We visit Disney every year and will make this our home away from home from now on.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas

Address: 8404 Vacation Way, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#57 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Imperial Palms Villas Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Imperial Palm Hotel
Marriott Orlando
Marriotts Imperial Palm Resort
Orlando Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.