We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So disgusting” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sunstyle Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sunstyle Suites to your Saves list
Sunstyle Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7209 S Orange Blossom Trail, Orlando, FL 32809   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #280 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Pekin, Illinois
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So disgusting”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We had to stay here as a last ditch resort after our original hotel "lost" our reservation after 21 hours of driving. This was pretty much the only hotel that had any openings on a Friday night in Orlando besides $400 suites. I can see why...this place is just Nasty...they have 24 hour security which is nice, but I still felt terrified to go to sleep at night....that's also when the roaches came out. The people hanging around this hotel were just sketchy...don't leave anything valuable in your cars.

Please, please, please stay away from this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    12
    13
    4
    13
See reviews for
9
10
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

My boyfriend and I came to stay here until our apartment was ready. The monthly rate is way to expensive and everytime I looked up I saw roaches. The staff are friendly but the cost really need to go down for monthly stay. $700 is way to much money for that room!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed here with our Kids on Christmas 2013 to visit Magic Kingdom. At first: the rooms are clean, TV and coffeemaker worked, the bath was clean - that was all we expected for the cheap Price. OK, there were hanging around People I dont prefer to meet, but they were friendly and at night it was quiet. No Pool, no breakfast, just a good place to sleep. the parks are not far, that was all we wanted. Perfect to sleep and reach the parks fast, not a place to stay longer. The desk was very helpful and friendly. The only bad thing was that the room smelled very bad.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed at this place while we were in Orlando and found the hotel to be very basic. The rooms were clean but modest. We chose this hotel because it was budget friendly and we needed a cheap accommodation for two days. This was perfect. The rooms are spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable and we slept soundly when we were there. The bathrooms were well equipped with modern sanitary fittings. My only issue was the staff which was rude. I wish that they had better trained and pleasant staff members as it leaves a bad taste in your mouth. But I would recommend it for its facilities and prices.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Room nice. location very easily and quickly to get too Downside of this hotel Change your linens once a week Manager talk to you like you owe him something All of his employees do not speak one Bit of English Manager talks down to his employees in front of guest Just very rude and nasty No amenities included rooms are not worth 350 a week

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Got the room on line for $41.00 total (one night stay). The room was very basic, few frills, but clean and roomy. It was also quiet. Had old tube style TV which worked well and with enough channel choices. Furniture was a bit dated but functional and not ricketty. Bathroom was large enoough and shower and plumbing worked as expected. Bed was real hard. I woke up with a stiff back.
Hotel is not in a better section of town. area is rather industrial. Convenience store next door. Parking lot was well lit so we felt mostly safe.
For the price I would not be hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Try for a seconfd floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunstyle Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunstyle Suites

Address: 7209 S Orange Blossom Trail, Orlando, FL 32809
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #280 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunstyle Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sunstyle Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunstyle Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.