We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, great location the rest was horrible” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort to your Saves list
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, great location the rest was horrible”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2007

We are owners at Wyndham and were SO excited to go and stay at this location. I read the reviews before we left and figured that some people are just being picky and that there will never be 100% of the population loving it. Here goes...We got there and thought WOW this was beautiful. We get in to get our room and are told that the original room we were going to get was taken so we are placed in the far building (Torre Del Mar) facing the construction and parking lot..we were not impressed that we were so far from everything that is offered in the main building and that we were facing the construction and parking lot. We sucked it up and went over to our room. We noticed when we got into the building that there was an extrememly strong smell and could not figure out what it was but it was not great. Same with the room. We got to the room and our child was ecstatic that her room was so nice as were we. By the evening time we realized that the walls were EXTREMELY thin. My daughter ended up sleeping with us almost every night because the people in the next room were arguing almost every night and she was scared with all of the yelling. I actually stood there and was able to hear the conversations of these people WORD FOR WORD! That was horrible! So again the room was beautiful and the location could not be more perfect but the smell was rank, the building we were placed in was not what we were hoping for, and the walls were so thin that I was beside myself hearing the neighbors. The pool was wonderful as well, it would have been nice if we were told that there was a little bar down there as the only one that was advertised was the one in the main building and we were at the parks so much that we had no idea. We were not impressed with the limited parking as it was and then we found that if we came back after 9pm most nights there was no parking close we would have to park further away and a lot of the reason for the little parking was that people were parked in 2 spots yet they could not do anything about it at the front reception because they did not know who it was that was doing it but we found about 4 different cars regularly parking in 2 spots. We were not impressed either that we were called the evening that we got there and were asked to go to a "member update" we didn't want to be bothered while on vacation and I had to argue with the girl and tell her that we did not want to go to the meeting and not to call back...this was on a wednesday night at dinner time. Well...Saturday morning at 9am we awoke to the phone ringing and it was the same girl that called previously asking us to go to the meeting...again we had to argue with her and tell her that we didn't want to go and to leave us alone...she asked if we needed anything and we asked for more towels but those never showed. We complained about the constant calling and feeling pressured to the manager and he was wonderful about it and the phone did not ring again. I was so upset about the phone ringing so early on our only day that we planned to sleep late and he was really wonderful about it. We did go down to the main building and ask for something and had a problem with a girl at the front desk named Denise, she was extremely nasty to us but when we complained to the assistant manager, Janine, she was wonderful as well as Manuel the manager. Overall we were very disappointed with the staff other than the managers, we were not impressed with the parking, smells, and the thin walls, we did love the location and the look of the rooms we will NOT go back there again though.

  • Liked — Nice looking rooms, perfect location
  • Disliked — Hard beds, thin walls, staff was not that great, constantly trying to sell to you and others, minimal parking, the shuttle was nothing great either (had to wait half an hour for it to come late and couldn't find it one night)
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,199
    616
    196
    108
    103
See reviews for
1,541
259
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (689)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, FL
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2007

I'm sure the perspective on this resort varies depending on whether you visit for a timeshare presentation and preview or wehther you are visiting as a timeshare owner. The visits to the nearby welcome center, check-in and presentation are very corny. The intake staff is very disinterested, and I wondered how they distinguished between timeshare presentees and those staying there as guests. The resort is very well-manicured, clean and modern (despite ongoing construction of a spa and fitness center). The housekeeping and general staff are average. Our two-bedroom unit was very impressive, nicely furnished and equipped and comfortable. The downsides: thin walls, strange odors coming through vents (we had to change rooms), the jacuzzi tubs are very loud, hot water for showers is very unpreditable. Two out of 5 showers were cold. The two pool areas are great and there are a couple of kids activity supervisors who try really hard. The resort needs a better equpped convenience-type store for forgotten necessities, juice, water, hygiene products, etc.

  • Liked — The units are awesome - like a well-decorated home away from home. Very comfortable for a large group.
  • Disliked — Timeshare presentation mentality detracts some from the stay.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2007

We spent a week in July 2007 at Bonnet Creek and had the best vacation ever. We had 4 teenagers with us, plus another party with 3 small children who stayed in a separate unit. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The rooms were clean and beautiful. The resort is fantastic. We loved the pool. The pool is open 24 hours so our kids were really happy to stay late. There's a Lazy River which also was a lot of fun. We took the shuttle to Disney and back. Even our kids (who are pretty fussy) said this was the best vacation yet. The staff was courteous, helpful and very responsive to anything we needed. We usually try different spots for our annual vacation, but family is voting to go back to this one. We'll go again in 2009.

  • Liked — Clean and beautiful surroundings
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2007

Wonderful experience staying at this resort. The room was great, and spacious. The staff was extremely nice (even though they try to push you to attend timeshare account meetings; probably to add on or upgrade what you already have). You should use a rental car though. The shuttle is limited time wise compared to the Disney buses.

  • Liked — the room
  • Disliked — limited time for shuttle to Disney parks
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes Barre
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2007

We stayed at Bonnet Creek the week of June 17 to 24th,2007.
The resort itself is very nice, the rooms are quite comfortable, we had seven people with our party, including a 2 year old, and portable cribs and high chairs are provided free of charge.
The only draw back I would say is the shuttle service back to the resort from the Disney parks. If you go to the parks early in the morning, be prepared to be there the entire day, because the first shuttle back to the resort if not until around 4:30 or 5:00 in the afternoon.
It is very close to Disney, but it is not Disney, you do not get any of the perks you get when you stay on Disney property, so even if you have a car, there is no free parking at the parks, which is $10 a day, and there is no early opening special times.
Other than that we would recommend the resort, even through it is a timeshare, you do not have to go to listen to the sales pitch, for which they give you $75.00.
The shuttle service needs more times back to the resort, ealier in the day.

  • Liked — spacious rooms
  • Disliked — very limited shuttle services between Disney World parks and the resort
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2007

Pro's
1. Plenty of space in the 2 bedroom suite
2. The kids loved the water slide and activites
3. fast elevators
4. never had to fight for a chair at the pool (stayed over the holiday weekend)
5. beautiful landscaping and clean grounds
6. friendly staff
Con's
1. VERY bothersome about seeing timeshare presentation-two-three times a day someone would call
2. thin walls
3. room had a bad odor
4. slow room service
5. small work out room and lots of construction in progress

overall-probably would not stay at the resort again, our family enjoyed the marriott resorts more.

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2007

I don't own at Bonnet Creek or work there, but I love staying in this very deluxe resort. We've preferred staying on-site at WDW resorts in the past, but now we will stay at Bonnet Creek whenever possible. The suites are excellent with lots of room and it's so close to the Disney parks! Very convenient to the outside world as well. We didn't have to do a timeshare presentation either. You can always say NO!

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Address: 9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Orlando
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#64 Business Hotel in Orlando
#71 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#83 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.