We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Resort - Some Reservations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort to your Saves list
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9560 Via Encinas, 9560 Via Encina, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% Off
Ranked #101 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
St. Petersburg, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Resort - Some Reservations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2007

I'm sure the perspective on this resort varies depending on whether you visit for a timeshare presentation and preview or wehther you are visiting as a timeshare owner. The visits to the nearby welcome center, check-in and presentation are very corny. The intake staff is very disinterested, and I wondered how they distinguished between timeshare presentees and those staying there as guests. The resort is very well-manicured, clean and modern (despite ongoing construction of a spa and fitness center). The housekeeping and general staff are average. Our two-bedroom unit was very impressive, nicely furnished and equipped and comfortable. The downsides: thin walls, strange odors coming through vents (we had to change rooms), the jacuzzi tubs are very loud, hot water for showers is very unpreditable. Two out of 5 showers were cold. The two pool areas are great and there are a couple of kids activity supervisors who try really hard. The resort needs a better equpped convenience-type store for forgotten necessities, juice, water, hygiene products, etc.

  • Liked — The units are awesome - like a well-decorated home away from home. Very comfortable for a large group.
  • Disliked — Timeshare presentation mentality detracts some from the stay.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
12 Thank irisindigo2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2007

We spent a week in July 2007 at Bonnet Creek and had the best vacation ever. We had 4 teenagers with us, plus another party with 3 small children who stayed in a separate unit. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The rooms were clean and beautiful. The resort is fantastic. We loved the pool. The pool is open 24 hours so our kids were really happy to stay late. There's a Lazy River which also was a lot of fun. We took the shuttle to Disney and back. Even our kids (who are pretty fussy) said this was the best vacation yet. The staff was courteous, helpful and very responsive to anything we needed. We usually try different spots for our annual vacation, but family is voting to go back to this one. We'll go again in 2009.

  • Liked — Clean and beautiful surroundings
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank LizRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2007

Wonderful experience staying at this resort. The room was great, and spacious. The staff was extremely nice (even though they try to push you to attend timeshare account meetings; probably to add on or upgrade what you already have). You should use a rental car though. The shuttle is limited time wise compared to the Disney buses.

  • Liked — the room
  • Disliked — limited time for shuttle to Disney parks
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RacheD54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes Barre
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2007

We stayed at Bonnet Creek the week of June 17 to 24th,2007.
The resort itself is very nice, the rooms are quite comfortable, we had seven people with our party, including a 2 year old, and portable cribs and high chairs are provided free of charge.
The only draw back I would say is the shuttle service back to the resort from the Disney parks. If you go to the parks early in the morning, be prepared to be there the entire day, because the first shuttle back to the resort if not until around 4:30 or 5:00 in the afternoon.
It is very close to Disney, but it is not Disney, you do not get any of the perks you get when you stay on Disney property, so even if you have a car, there is no free parking at the parks, which is $10 a day, and there is no early opening special times.
Other than that we would recommend the resort, even through it is a timeshare, you do not have to go to listen to the sales pitch, for which they give you $75.00.
The shuttle service needs more times back to the resort, ealier in the day.

  • Liked — spacious rooms
  • Disliked — very limited shuttle services between Disney World parks and the resort
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mydogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2007

Pro's
1. Plenty of space in the 2 bedroom suite
2. The kids loved the water slide and activites
3. fast elevators
4. never had to fight for a chair at the pool (stayed over the holiday weekend)
5. beautiful landscaping and clean grounds
6. friendly staff
Con's
1. VERY bothersome about seeing timeshare presentation-two-three times a day someone would call
2. thin walls
3. room had a bad odor
4. slow room service
5. small work out room and lots of construction in progress

overall-probably would not stay at the resort again, our family enjoyed the marriott resorts more.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
8 Thank naml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2007

I don't own at Bonnet Creek or work there, but I love staying in this very deluxe resort. We've preferred staying on-site at WDW resorts in the past, but now we will stay at Bonnet Creek whenever possible. The suites are excellent with lots of room and it's so close to the Disney parks! Very convenient to the outside world as well. We didn't have to do a timeshare presentation either. You can always say NO!

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank ub_iwerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2007

I recently stayed at Bonnet Creek resort on a vacation to Disney World this past week. I'll say it was very nice to have such a nice large place within a 5 to 10 min drive or shuttle ride to ALL the Disney parks. To say this place is in the middle of Disney is an understatement. The best thing about it however is that after a VERY busy day at the parks you can turn on the road to Bonnet creek and instantally feel like you are no longer anywhere near the crowds. That was the best part, but I'm afriad that soon will be gone as they are in the process of opening up about 4 new HUGE buildings in the next several months including a Wyndam Hotel and a Hilton Hotel. Oh well, it's nice right now so hurry!!

One of the best things about this place is that we rented a two bedroom with a pull out couch that would sleep 8. My family of four had tons of room, so much so that we invited my neice and her husband to come stay with us and visit Disney World for their first time!! It was a blast. Thanks Bonnet Creek for being where you are and so off the beaten track at the same time.

  • Liked — The size and comfort of the rooms and beds
  • Disliked — nothing, it was all pretty darn good.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank erack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2.8 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
5.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#50 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#22 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,067 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 stars 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Address: 9560 Via Encinas, 9560 Via Encina, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Orlando
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#75 Business Hotel in Orlando
#79 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing