We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place, except for shuttle service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 329 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wilkes Barre
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great place, except for shuttle service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2007

We stayed at Bonnet Creek the week of June 17 to 24th,2007.
The resort itself is very nice, the rooms are quite comfortable, we had seven people with our party, including a 2 year old, and portable cribs and high chairs are provided free of charge.
The only draw back I would say is the shuttle service back to the resort from the Disney parks. If you go to the parks early in the morning, be prepared to be there the entire day, because the first shuttle back to the resort if not until around 4:30 or 5:00 in the afternoon.
It is very close to Disney, but it is not Disney, you do not get any of the perks you get when you stay on Disney property, so even if you have a car, there is no free parking at the parks, which is $10 a day, and there is no early opening special times.
Other than that we would recommend the resort, even through it is a timeshare, you do not have to go to listen to the sales pitch, for which they give you $75.00.
The shuttle service needs more times back to the resort, ealier in the day.

  • Liked — spacious rooms
  • Disliked — very limited shuttle services between Disney World parks and the resort
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,835 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    990
    505
    165
    88
    87
See reviews for
1290
219
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2007

Pro's
1. Plenty of space in the 2 bedroom suite
2. The kids loved the water slide and activites
3. fast elevators
4. never had to fight for a chair at the pool (stayed over the holiday weekend)
5. beautiful landscaping and clean grounds
6. friendly staff
Con's
1. VERY bothersome about seeing timeshare presentation-two-three times a day someone would call
2. thin walls
3. room had a bad odor
4. slow room service
5. small work out room and lots of construction in progress

overall-probably would not stay at the resort again, our family enjoyed the marriott resorts more.

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2007

I don't own at Bonnet Creek or work there, but I love staying in this very deluxe resort. We've preferred staying on-site at WDW resorts in the past, but now we will stay at Bonnet Creek whenever possible. The suites are excellent with lots of room and it's so close to the Disney parks! Very convenient to the outside world as well. We didn't have to do a timeshare presentation either. You can always say NO!

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2007

I recently stayed at Bonnet Creek resort on a vacation to Disney World this past week. I'll say it was very nice to have such a nice large place within a 5 to 10 min drive or shuttle ride to ALL the Disney parks. To say this place is in the middle of Disney is an understatement. The best thing about it however is that after a VERY busy day at the parks you can turn on the road to Bonnet creek and instantally feel like you are no longer anywhere near the crowds. That was the best part, but I'm afriad that soon will be gone as they are in the process of opening up about 4 new HUGE buildings in the next several months including a Wyndam Hotel and a Hilton Hotel. Oh well, it's nice right now so hurry!!

One of the best things about this place is that we rented a two bedroom with a pull out couch that would sleep 8. My family of four had tons of room, so much so that we invited my neice and her husband to come stay with us and visit Disney World for their first time!! It was a blast. Thanks Bonnet Creek for being where you are and so off the beaten track at the same time.

  • Liked — The size and comfort of the rooms and beds
  • Disliked — nothing, it was all pretty darn good.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2007

I'll write the good news first. Pool and lazy river are excellent, and there are an abundance of activities at Bonnet Creek. First class holiday decorating, rooms are new and very clean. Yes, the walls are thin, that review was accurate, but it was no big deal. Also it would be fair to say that their sales staff is very high pressure, and rude might even be an understatement. The nice part of that is it makes it even easier to say no to a jerk. Internet service was fast, and the staff (not sales) was outstanding. Avoid sales (not worth 75.00) and it's a really nice place to stay, and close to the parks as well. Rooms are first class, and the floor plans are nice. We will go back, just not on a sales tour.

Stayed December 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2007

First of all, notice when reading some of the positive reviews that many suspiciously sound like employees of Wyndham trying to boost their rating. This reflects the dishonest mentality that seems to pervade this company. Keep this in mind when you are making your decision on where to stay. My experience at Bonnet Creek was one of the worst experiences I have had on vacation. There is quite a bit of deception related to the timeshare presentation. They use a very hard sell approach and are not above insulting you, which doesn't seem like the most effective approach when you're trying to get someone to purchase from you. The timeshare component alone should keep you from staying here. There's a reason you see timeshare resale businesses directly across from Wyndham's "welcome centers".

As far as the property does, the grounds are fine. I thought the pool area was nice. The rooms were fine as well. Nothing spectacular. I've stayed at much better without the timeshare hassle. The overall construction seemed cheap and certainly doesn't reflect the quality that Wyndham insists it has.

Overall, there are many, many better choices to stay (even not counting the timeshare component). With the timeshare component, this will likely rank as one of the worst vacation experiences you'll encounter. I will never stay at a Wyndham property again.

  • Liked — Checkout
  • Disliked — Rude staff, Dishonesty
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2007

This is a timeshare property so it is fully loaded! We stayed in a two bedroom unit 3 nights and a three bedroom unit 7 nights. This place was amazing!! We went on a trip with my husband's family. The ages of everyone ranges from 60's down to a 2 year old, and this place had something for everyone!!

I loved the location! Minutes from Disney!

The pools could not have been nicer. They have a lazy river, a large pool with a graduated enterance (sloped), a spray fountain kids area, a kiddie pool, a few hot tubs, and a pool with a fairly large water slide!

On Mondays they had a free breakfast, which consisted of bagels, muffins, fruit, juice, and coffee. They had a dive in movie night, where you watched a movie from the pool, which was really cool. They had a large bounce house there for the kids to play in two different days, a inflatable slide one day, and face painting too!! They also had a great playground for the kids to play on, and a beach volley ball court!

They rooms were very nice with everything that you could and would ever need! And the employees were super friendly and even moved our luggage, and food from one unit to the next when when changed units, so that we did not have to bother with it, which allowed us to stay at the Magic Kingdom all day and not worry about what to do with the food and whether it would spoil.

Over all this was an incredible vacation and I think that anyone would be happy here.

If I have one complaint it is is that they need more food places on the grounds. It would be nice to have a place that served breakfast. They just opened a pizza place not long before we were there and it was very good, however it would have been nice to have more variety. They also had a snack shop, that had great sandwiches, however were really slow with a large group.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Hard to find parking at night
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Also Known As:
Bonnet Creek
Bonnet Creek Resort
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Bonnet Creek Orlando
Wyndham Bonnet Creek
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Address: 9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Orlando
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#72 Business Hotel in Orlando
#85 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Tingo, Amex, Venere, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.