We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and "inside" Disney World” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort to your Saves list
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #92 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Very nice and "inside" Disney World”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2007

I recently stayed at Bonnet Creek resort on a vacation to Disney World this past week. I'll say it was very nice to have such a nice large place within a 5 to 10 min drive or shuttle ride to ALL the Disney parks. To say this place is in the middle of Disney is an understatement. The best thing about it however is that after a VERY busy day at the parks you can turn on the road to Bonnet creek and instantally feel like you are no longer anywhere near the crowds. That was the best part, but I'm afriad that soon will be gone as they are in the process of opening up about 4 new HUGE buildings in the next several months including a Wyndam Hotel and a Hilton Hotel. Oh well, it's nice right now so hurry!!

One of the best things about this place is that we rented a two bedroom with a pull out couch that would sleep 8. My family of four had tons of room, so much so that we invited my neice and her husband to come stay with us and visit Disney World for their first time!! It was a blast. Thanks Bonnet Creek for being where you are and so off the beaten track at the same time.

  • Liked — The size and comfort of the rooms and beds
  • Disliked — nothing, it was all pretty darn good.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,180
    596
    191
    106
    100
See reviews for
1,510
249
15
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (666)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2007

I'll write the good news first. Pool and lazy river are excellent, and there are an abundance of activities at Bonnet Creek. First class holiday decorating, rooms are new and very clean. Yes, the walls are thin, that review was accurate, but it was no big deal. Also it would be fair to say that their sales staff is very high pressure, and rude might even be an understatement. The nice part of that is it makes it even easier to say no to a jerk. Internet service was fast, and the staff (not sales) was outstanding. Avoid sales (not worth 75.00) and it's a really nice place to stay, and close to the parks as well. Rooms are first class, and the floor plans are nice. We will go back, just not on a sales tour.

Stayed December 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2007

First of all, notice when reading some of the positive reviews that many suspiciously sound like employees of Wyndham trying to boost their rating. This reflects the dishonest mentality that seems to pervade this company. Keep this in mind when you are making your decision on where to stay. My experience at Bonnet Creek was one of the worst experiences I have had on vacation. There is quite a bit of deception related to the timeshare presentation. They use a very hard sell approach and are not above insulting you, which doesn't seem like the most effective approach when you're trying to get someone to purchase from you. The timeshare component alone should keep you from staying here. There's a reason you see timeshare resale businesses directly across from Wyndham's "welcome centers".

As far as the property does, the grounds are fine. I thought the pool area was nice. The rooms were fine as well. Nothing spectacular. I've stayed at much better without the timeshare hassle. The overall construction seemed cheap and certainly doesn't reflect the quality that Wyndham insists it has.

Overall, there are many, many better choices to stay (even not counting the timeshare component). With the timeshare component, this will likely rank as one of the worst vacation experiences you'll encounter. I will never stay at a Wyndham property again.

  • Liked — Checkout
  • Disliked — Rude staff, Dishonesty
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2007

This is a timeshare property so it is fully loaded! We stayed in a two bedroom unit 3 nights and a three bedroom unit 7 nights. This place was amazing!! We went on a trip with my husband's family. The ages of everyone ranges from 60's down to a 2 year old, and this place had something for everyone!!

I loved the location! Minutes from Disney!

The pools could not have been nicer. They have a lazy river, a large pool with a graduated enterance (sloped), a spray fountain kids area, a kiddie pool, a few hot tubs, and a pool with a fairly large water slide!

On Mondays they had a free breakfast, which consisted of bagels, muffins, fruit, juice, and coffee. They had a dive in movie night, where you watched a movie from the pool, which was really cool. They had a large bounce house there for the kids to play in two different days, a inflatable slide one day, and face painting too!! They also had a great playground for the kids to play on, and a beach volley ball court!

They rooms were very nice with everything that you could and would ever need! And the employees were super friendly and even moved our luggage, and food from one unit to the next when when changed units, so that we did not have to bother with it, which allowed us to stay at the Magic Kingdom all day and not worry about what to do with the food and whether it would spoil.

Over all this was an incredible vacation and I think that anyone would be happy here.

If I have one complaint it is is that they need more food places on the grounds. It would be nice to have a place that served breakfast. They just opened a pizza place not long before we were there and it was very good, however it would have been nice to have more variety. They also had a snack shop, that had great sandwiches, however were really slow with a large group.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Hard to find parking at night
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2007

First off: For the ones that complain about the timeshare meeting-I got in/out within 35 minutes, still got my $75 Disney money award(used later that day at Epcot, received change back for the difference). I've learned that if you know you aren't interested, or can't afford to purchase what they want to sell you(timeshare, upgrade, etc)-let them know this up front that you probably aren't going to spend any $$ but, let them think there's a 1% possibility they can sell you something. That way, they know you are probably coming for the prize and they will move things along. If you aren't good at saying know, or you are a show-off that can't admit you can't afford something-don't go to the meeting(it's not required usually that you attend).

On the hotel/resort-we loved it. We were there 7/14-7/21. We planned to spend 5 days at the Disney Parks but, ended up spending 3 1/2 because the kids enjoyed the hotel stuff so much. My kids(10 and 11 year olds) and I did the salsa lessons there(free of course). That was a lot of fun. My daughter got to do scuba diving lessons in the pool(Scuba Steve) for $25. The instructor was attentive and helpful and very polite. Ping pong was 25cents a ball, if you didn't lose or crush it-you could play all week on that 1 ball. Pool table,internet, and mini golf(18 holes) were free. Only problem with the internet is teens that stay on all day/night...they will let you use it if you see they've been on a long time...none of them were rude about that at all. Or, bring your laptop and hookup to your Voice over IP phone jack located in the kitchen. The swimming pools, slide and lazy river were a blast. My kids asked to just stay at the hotel a few days and go no where. You might want to do every other day at Disney Parks/Universal and the in between at the resort..so you don't overexhaust yourselves.
One complaint was the Pizza/Bar at the pool with the slide wasn't always open. The Friday before we left, it was shut completely down. We ate over by the main checkin, at the little snack shop. They are nice and food is good there but, construction and painting by the tables wasn't too good.
If you decide to not rent a car(as we choose on most vacations)-there are shuttles that take you to the Disney Parks and back almost all day. If you miss a shuttle back to the hotel and have time to get to Magic Kingdom before the last shuttle, just ride Disney Transportation to Magic Kingdom and come back from there. We did that at MGM so we could watch the AMAZING FANTASMIC.
The rooms were excellent, clean, smoke free, everything we needed. If you get a room in the last tower(Torre Del Mar or something like that-we were in the one before it)facing the pool with the slide, you can see fireworks at night. Remember if your room faces the pool, people swim all night and ignorant ones have their noisy kids out at all hours as well. I never called the front on it but, if you are a light sleeper-keep that in mind.
On groceries(since you have a full kitchen in the room), Wal-mart was $15 each way cab. Or, go to the websites for gardengrocer or goodings and they deliver for only $10 on orders of $50 or more. Wal-mart has a lot of Disney souveniers but, I noticed some aren't much cheaper than Disney itself but, others are(esp. High School Musical ones).
Oh, and I've included a photo of the grill(in case you like to grill.I think it's free and looks really nice). It's right by the pool with the slide. And you can charge drinks/food at the bar by that pool to your room as well.

  • Liked — Everything was so easy. No hassles. Lots of help if needed.
  • Disliked — Pizza place was closed one day(Friday)
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, tx
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2007

my mom has the timeshare for this resort. i was skeptical but was overjoyed from the moment we stepped into our room. Our balcony looked onto the lake and then everynight we could see the fireworks from Epcot! All parks were within 5 to 10 minute drive. We didn't use their shuttle service since we drove ourselves to FL. The 2 bdrm unit was awesome and fit our family of 5 just right. Lots of space. Enjoyed the pools, except the 1 morning we went to the pool with the slide, the slide was locked! my son was disappointed. i wanted to get the kids involved in their scheduled activities but we had so much else going on we didn't have the time. We stayed in the Torre del Mar, 7th floor, last section. we were at the end of the hall and only heard alittle noise from the family across the hall (when they were in the hall, going into their room only) but we had no neighbors on the bedroom walls since we were in the last section and the other inner bedroom was adjacent to a storage closet!. Elevator s were NEVER crowded. We hardly saw anyone in our tower. Loved not feeling like a regular hotel and packed in like a sardine in and out of the room!
Loved our week long stay. Will go back in 2009.

  • Liked — spacious room, very apt.-like, our epot fireworks view
  • Disliked — its a timeshare so this 1st time they tried to get my mom to buy into more stuff, hopefully they won't do that each time we go!
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado springs, colorado
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2007

First of all, we're not prima donnas and we've been "around the block a few times". Having said that, we would not stay here again in spite of the location and convenience to Disney World. Our biggest complaint is the paper-thin walls. If we were owners and hadn't traded into this resort, we would have been aghast at the shoddy construction for a high premium spot. Our neighbors have been noisy, noisy, noisy, including a party. We would not have been so aggravated had the walls not been so thin. It is like they are in the room with us when anyone is in the bath/MBR areas. We can hear every word of their conversations. If you want privacy and the sense of "being alone" when in your condo, don't come here. Sheraton Vistana Villages is a far superior place to take your Disney holiday if you want a true resort feel. We also agree with "Never Treated Worse-Rotten to the Core" above in how we were treated during the "Owners' Update". The closing sales manager was one of the snottiest, rudest people we have ever encountered. We don't usually do the sales pitch thing but we were told when we checked in that it was only an owners' update and that we would be in and out in 45 minutes. Plus, the temptation of $75 of Disney Dollars didn't hurt either. But, the 45 minutes turned into 2 hours with the last 5 minutes being very adversarial and uncomfortable. You couldn't get us back here if you paid us. And, we will not be giving this resort a extremely satisfied rating when filling out our survey when we get home, as they would like. Our recommendation, with so many choices in the area, to find someplace else to stay. Although an attractive place, it only goes skin-deep.

Stayed June 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Address: 9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Orlando
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#63 Business Hotel in Orlando
#70 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#80 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TravelClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.