We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Wyndham Bonnet Creek!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort to your Saves list
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Milwaukee, WI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Loved Wyndham Bonnet Creek!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

We stayed here through a private time share rental company and got a fantastic rate for a great hotel/resort. WIth multiple pools, kiddie pools, playground, and mini golf this resort had it all. The 2 bedroom suite was spacious and we were in tower 1, 6th floor and had a view of the Epcot nightly fireworks. I had requested a fireworks view room and was very pleased with what we received. We also requested a pack n play and a highchair and both were brought to our room shortly after checking into our room. The location to the DIsney theme parks and downtown Disney is fantastic. We stayed at a Disney property last year and would definitely stay here again, great hotel/location for half the price of a Disney resort. Highly recommend Bonnet Creek!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,200
    617
    196
    108
    103
See reviews for
1,542
259
15
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (690)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

We travel to Disney every spring with our 3 kids (B4, B7, G13). Our first choice is always to stay at one of the Disney Resorts, and when we cannot we like to rent a house or condo as close to Disney as possible. This week we traveled for part of Spring Break week and the prices at Disney were a little too pricey for a family of 5. I looked into other resorts near Disney and found Bonnet Creek. Bonnet Creek is located on Disney grounds, but is not operated by Disney. It is located near Downtown Disney and next to Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort. .

Check in was a breeze. The staff was wonderful. I asked if we could have a room that overlooked the Epcot Fireworks at night. Our host was willing to check, but mentioned the room we had a great view 24 hours a day and was in the new building. The Epcot view would have a great 15 minute view of the fireworks and the rest would be of the parking lot. He did mention there is one of the VIP suites in a different building that they open up to guests who would like to view the fireworks. We stayed in a two bedroom unit on the 5th floor in building 4 overlooking the pond and fountain for 5 nights. Building 4 is one of the new buildings that opened last Memorial Day. We had a beautiful view.

The room was clean, spacious and nicely decorated. The beds were comfortable. One morning we heard voices from the bathroom in the suite next to us, but that was a one time thing. For the most part, it was quiet. The master suite had a closet, safe,tv, alarm clock, king bed, attached bathroom with shower stall. There was also a jacuzzi tub and a second sink/mirror. Both sinks had hairdryers. There was not a lot of dresser space, that was one negative, but not enough for me to not return or recommend!

The 2nd bedroom had two full size beds, closet, alarm clock, dresser (same size as king bedroom) and tv. The bathroom was just outside the bedroom at the end of the hall and had a tub/shower combo, sink, hairdryer. The unit also came with a washer/dryer which for us is a lifesaver. We pack as light as possible and wash during our trip.

The kitchen/living room was comfortable and a nice place to relax after the kids (finally) went to bed. There was a balcony with 4 chairs and a small side table. I wish the patio door had a screen. At night we like to open the door and get fresh air but with that the mosquitos would come in. The kitchen had all the necessities: coffee maker, blender, toaster, can opener, pizza cutter, utensils, plates, cups, bowls, cooking utensils etc. There are also several gas grills located outside for use, but we could not find any grill tools. The flipper in the kitchen was plastic and we didnt want to melt it. The grill was wonderful.

The pools were nice, but the water could have been a little warmer. There were several pools located around the grounds. Two had lazy rivers and one had a water slide. The kids were disappointed the slide closed at 5 each day. After a day at the parks they looked forward to coming back to swim and slide, but settled for the lazy river. There were lots of activities throughout the day for kids and adults. Poolside movies at night, Kareoke, and other fun stuff for everyone to do or watch and enjoy!

There is not a sit down restaurant per say, but we were good with that. We cooked several meals in our room. The pool areas each had a quick serve type food option. Pizza, sandwiches etc. We had pizza one day at one of the pools. The cost was $2 per slice, and the slices were decent size. You could also order an entire pizza for around $14 and up ( toppings).

There are several places just off Disney grounds to purchase groceries and such for the suite. Standard items are stocked by Wyndham such as dishwashing detergent, laundry soap, dish soap, shampoo, conditioner, paper towels, tp. etc. We choose to go to the Wal-Mart Super Center ( There are several within a 5-10 minute drive from the resort). Here we stock up on all the items we need for our trip including sunscreen, shampoo, food, etc. all at great prices. Goodings, CVS and others that are a little closer offer a limited selection of everything and the prices are outrageous ($5.99 for a 12 pack of soda vs. $5.99 at Wal-Mart for a 24 pack!). **TIP - Pick up the picnic salt and pepper shakers - the ones in the room are very small and it takes FOREVER to season burgers or steaks for the grill ;-) Also, if you have small kids, pick up plastic cups, the room only comes stocked with glass glasses, not very kid friendly on the patio!

Bonnet Creek has it's own transportation to Disney and no shuttle service to/from the airport. We always rent a car when we are there even when we stay at a Disney Resort. I love getting a great deal and I have always been able to find deals on rental cars. You are free to come and go when you want.

Another plus I found were the elevators! Sounds weird, but the elevators were extremely fast. No waiting and waiting for them to come and then riding up and down for what seems like forever!

Overall, this is a beautiful resort. If you want to be near Disney but not pay Disney prices and get LOTS of room, stay at Bonnet Creek. We will definately be back. All of the fellow guests were extremely wonderful as well. We met lots of wonderful people from all over the world!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

The Good:
- Beautiful new resort.
- Lots of activities and recreation areas including mini golf, Wi on the lawn, shuffle board, video arcade, pool, etc, etc. You can hang out here without going to the parks.
- Pools. Lots of them. One has a slide. Two have lazy rivers. One of them has a mock castillo like the one in St. Augustine. Kids can shoot water cannons that fit the castillo decor. Very cool.
- Nice people. Service staff are friendly and efficient. Never really had to wait.
- The two bedroom unit is spacious with a hot tub in the master bath.
- Two great views. One side is the lake. The other side (if you're high enough) is the Magic Kingdom, Downtown Disney and Epcot so you get to watch two fireworks shows from your balcony.
- Several supermarkets within 2-3 miles. I recommend Publix because the prices are better than the 'tourist" stores.
- Rooms have DVD players. There are several Redbox locations within 2-3 miles.
- You're as close or closer than any of the Disney hotels.
- Easy to go to movies and entertainment at Downtown Disney.
- Because it's a timeshare you don't have housekeeping people banging on doors every morning.

The Bad:
- You have to go to the timeshare sales desk to pick up your parking pass. Tell them that you just arrived and that you'll need to schedule later.
- Phone rings a lot and early in the morning with timeshare salespeople. Best advice is to unplug all the phones except the kitchen phone and then don't answer it. Just check the voicemail. If someone needs you they'll leave a message.
- Pools can get crowded. Just like anywhere else there are pool chair hogs who mark chairs with a towel and then swim all day. My advice is to only mark the chairs your family needs, not one for each person.
- No wifi in the rooms.

The Ugly:
- Water saver shower head is horrible. It's one of those that saves 50% of the water, but takes 4x as long so you end up using more water and you feel dirty after. I hope they'll replace these.


This place is a real jewel. It's not just a hotel, it's an entire resort. If you stay in a two bedroom you can save a lot of money and time by cooking yourself. It's in a great location

This is a timeshare, so don't expect all the housekeeping and room service that you would in a regular hotel. But it more than makes up for it in the amenities.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

Our family of five stayed here for 6 nights during Spring Break. We had a 2 bedroom in building four. We had a parking lot view, but it wasn't bad because there are so many trees. It's a nice bonus to see the fireworks at Epcot and the MK every night. If you get a room in that building take the elevator up to get a good look at the Epcot area. You can even see the castle from the top floor!
The rooms were nice on our first impression. However I was surprised that the counters were Formica. We had stayed at Reunion the year before and felt that the quality of the rooms there are at a higher standard. Our room smelled like smoke. I'm not sure if smoking is allowed in the rooms? You only seemed to notice it upon entering the room. The ceiling fan in the master bedroom was falling apart, there were staples in the carpet we would step on and the vacuum didn't work. Having said all that we were very happy with the room and adjusted to these minor inconveniences. The beds were incredible comfy. My 15 didn't care for the pull out, but we loaded her up with pillows and she slept great.
The kitchen has pretty much everything you will need. The Whole Foods is 15 minutes away. It was very convenient to go a few times to get food. We didn't order any food from the resort. We ordered pizza from Flippers based on other recommendations (it was good). The other local pizza places will put fliers under your day.
We come to Orlando for a a non Disney Spring Break. We look for resorts where we can hang out. The Wyndham has lot's of activities every day. We all enjoyed the pool area. It was nice that you could get a drink or some food while down there. There is music playing poolside every day which is a nice touch. I can't comment on what it would be like to stay here and go to WDW since we always stay on site when we do visit the World.
You're right there in the mix of things. There's lots' to do at the resort. The rooms are spacious and nice. We weren't pressured too much for tours since we were never in our rooms. I would recommend a visit here, but only through renting points from a member. I think it would loose it's value if I paid full price (too many other places in Orlando). The grounds are beautiful, but there is construction going on. We were happy with our stay and who knows we might come back for a non Disney stay someday.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

What a great place to stay when you are in Orlando and it is So Close to Disney! This property is right next to Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort. The LOCATION is GREAT! Bus Service to the parks is ON TIME - you get a schedule of pick-ups and return times. Service is provided by a company called Maingate. You can take a small stroller folded up - like an umbrella stroller on board even though they put on their schedule paper no strollers - I asked the bus driver and they said not a problem. If you want close to the Magic then this place can't be beat for the Value you get and the Price! You are so close to Disney Hollywood Studios and Epcot! The grounds are well maintained and beautiful! The Condo buildings are all around a lake. The lake has a boardwalk and sidewalk path for walking around it to get to other recreation areas. It is very walkable, and not too much walking to do. This time we stayed in the newer section building 4 near the new lazy river pool. They have a new outdoor restaurant bar and grill there called Escudos. The food was good, not the best or worst for a pool area, but they could improve their burgers and give a bigger burger for the money. The burger was thin and not as good as I had hoped for the 100% Angus Burger for about $7.95? This was Not our 1st stay at this resort - we have stayed 3 other times. We are not owners here either. I rented from an owner for this trip. In the past I purchased my room through Wyndham directly. This property has a little of everything for a family to enjoy. There is currently 2 Lazy River Heated Pools. One of the Lazy river pools also has a Zero Entry Beach Style connecting pool, 1 Water Slide Pool - nice and fun slide which the kids enjoyed - wish they would have the slide stay open after 5pm - they should improve this - the slide closes when the lifeguard leaves at 5pm - so go early if your family wants to use the slide. There are 2 kids water play fountain areas. There is a playground with swings and a slide, white sand volleyball court, miniature golf course - no charge - you go to the recreation desk and get your clubs and ball there for a specified return time, shuffleboard, outdoor amphitheater for musical entertainment, a fitness center, several video game room arcades, pool tables, common areas, BBQ and picnic table areas, A combined Gift Shop and Small Grocery Store.

In the past, I have stayed at Disney Resorts, and Bonnet Creek is great too! I like having more space than a hotel room.

The rooms are wonderful! We stayed in a 2 Bedroom Deluxe which was great for a family of 4, but 8 could stay here. I think 6 people would be more comfortable. There are 2 bathrooms. The Master Bedrooms has a King Bed, Dresser, 2 Nightstands and a TV, Private Bathroom with a soaking tub, shower and 2 sinks for getting ready. There is a hairdryer in the bathroom part. The 2nd Bedroom has 2 Double Beds, Dresser, Nightstand, Closet and a TV. The Living area has a Dinette area with seating for 6. The Breakfast/Bar counter has 3 Counter High Chairs around it. There is a Leather Sofa, Club Chair, open to the kitchen counter/bar area and a Sliding Door to the Balcony. The balcony has 4 chairs and 2 tables. I had a lake and pool view.
The condos have all you could need for the perfect vacation! All kitchen supplies are included. I didn't need to bring anything, but a few groceries. You get everything you may need to use for your stay including dishes, glassware, pots, pans, bakeware, a blender, utensils, towels, dish soap, a sponge, towels, soap products, trash bags, laundry detergent starter packs, etc... if you need more of something you can go to the front desk and get more - i got more laundry detergent. They also give you coffee for the Coffeemaker, 2 Swiss Miss Hot Chocolate packs, A Butter Lovers, Popcorn Pack, Salt and Pepper, and Sugar Packets. The comforts of home are all here. Don't be afraid to stay here - you will enjoy it, our family was very pleased. Now the next door properties are the Waldorf Astoria Bonnet Creek Hotel, and Hilton Bonnet Creek with Restaurants. Wyndham Bonnet Creek is in the process of Constructing a Hotel as well for guests who choose a hotel versus a condo. They will also have a Shipwreck pool.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

We purchased at Wyndham Bonnet Creek 6 years ago and this was our first time staying at this specific resort (we have used our points to stay at other locations like Mexico). Since this is Wyndham time share's 'home' location, we were expecting an A+ experience. Check-in was good, however, none of the amenities was explained to us, which was disappointing. We were referred to another counter to get our parking pass, which was actually just an attempt to get us to go to an 'owner update'. We had a 2-bedroom suite located on the ground floor next to the door to enter building 4 looking out onto the parking lot. We couldn't open our curtains unless we wanted everyone entering the building to be looking at us. Very disappointing. I called the front desk and after some pleading, we were able to move to a different room on the 8th floor. This room was on the lake side and had a wonderful view! I was impressed with their ability to move us even though it was spring break and they were very full. It was a bit cold while we were there, however, our kids swam in the pool and used the lazy river. The pool areas are great...and the outside bar was nice. The walk-ways aroung the lake are nice to get some exercise, but it would be nice to have it go directly across the lake to the other side where the volleyball court and mini golf areas are. Overall, this location is very nice and I would recommend it for sure! By the way, the 'owner update' is a sales pitch to get you to upgrade your Wyndham membership, which we knew going into it, but we got $75 cash for attending a presentation that we cut off at a little over an hour.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, dc
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2010

I am an owner at this resort and have stayed with kids (7-12 yrs) 4 times in the past couple of yrs. This resort is magnificent. It is spacious well kept and CLEAN. The pools are awesome and the grounds are immaculate. I love that it is within the Disney gate but not Disney owned-themed. You get a chance to get away from it all and still be close. If you ask you can get a room with a view of the fireworks from very nearby EPCOT. This is awesome.

Now for the not so good. The hard sell on timeshares. They are relentless. Unless you have nothing else to do it may not be worth the $50-75 in cash or dinner coupons. A promise of a 45 min meeting will be two hrs minimum. Lack of amenities for young teens. The game room tends to get swamped with loud teens. I don't mind so much, but there seems to be less to do for this age group. The food onsite at the resturants is very good. Even the bar food is pretty good, but it is PRICEY for the portions that you get.

Overall this is the best place that I have stayed in Kissimmee/Orlando are by far.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Address: 9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Orlando
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#64 Business Hotel in Orlando
#70 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#83 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.