We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accomodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off Discount
Ranked #92 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
TOMS RIVER
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great accomodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 br presidential unit in tower 6 last week. It was awesome from upgraded bedding, granite countertops, bose surround sound system , 2 thermistats to control the a/c units , big dining room table to sit and eat. Being in a prsedential suite you have access to the presential lounge on the 17th floor with big seting area with couches, tablesto sit at , free starbucks coffee , and best of all a large balcony that overlooks the whole resort and good sight line to watch fireworks from epcot. We enjoyed our time here and will return again to this beautiful resort!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,125
    576
    188
    101
    98
See reviews for
1471
234
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (640)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muenster Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is a nice resort near downtown disney. It is located around a small lake.
It is important to know that the hotel and the resort is the same complex.
As a guest of one of these you can use all facilities on the complex like pools, miniature golf, BBQ's, kids care, and on and on.
The overall experience was good. We had a one bedroom with kitchen and had to use the sofa bed in the kitchen/living room because we came with 2 adults and 2 kids.The sofa was terrible so better take a 2 bedroom.
You definitely need a car.
Transfers to disney parks are $6 p.P. (pretty expensive)
They try to lure you to a free breakfast with a $100 disney voucher what turns out to be an aggressive timeshare sales presentation.
If you are not strong minded skip this.
You will get your free voucher but you are confronted with aggressive, offensive and intimidating sales people and you have to stay for at least 3-4 hours to get your gift.

WARNING !!!!!!!!! : DO NOT BUY THAT AT ALL. This is the biggest scam imaginable.

Over all (if you skip the timeshare thing): great experience, good location, would definitely came back.

Room Tip: If you show up with 4 persons take a 2 bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

For the price u expect an amazing experience...but it was not even close... The concierge, front desk, and bellman were grt but the coffe shop in there were rude and every two days the prices would go up!! And to top it off the rooms look nice but yuck dirty!!! We had them clean our room every day and let me tell u it didn't even look like it!!! It was never vacuumed nor was it ever dusted!! ROACHES IN PARKING LOT WERE EVERYWHERE!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We traveled with our daughter and her family. This was our third time staying at this beautiful resort and still our favorite. Our three bedroom was large and had everything we needed to make our stay wonderful. We used the shuttle to go to the parks and although their schedule is pretty limited we managed to work around the schedule and get where we needed to go. They now have a charge for the shuttle service, but we understand that like everything else, this amenity was costly. The grounds are beautiful and the kids programs are limited but my grandchildren loved the pools and the lazy river. The ice cream in the afternoons was a nice touch. The staff was friendly and helpful. The new rules on the towels is strange, you sign for them but can get towels at the pool just by asking the attendant. We never had to exchange, didn't understand the signing exercise. When we left we went back to the original place we signed for towels and turned in 3 times the amount we signed for. The attendant didn't say a word, just gave us our slip back. I wish they would just put the towels out like before. A classy resort but worried about towels? All in all a great trip. If you want to avoid the extremely high cost of Disney hotels, give this place a shot. The amenities are worth the cost.

Room Tip: Try a higher floor room, if you want to see the fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Looks nice on the surface but we made dinner one night to turn around and have two crawl right into our food in front of us. Called front desk, they sent someone right up, they also called exterminator for next day. Did no good. Got in the shower from long day at park and had one in the shower with me. Plus there were 2 flees in the tub in other room when my daughter went to take a bath. We ended up leaving a day early, just couldn't deal with the bugs. Great location for Disney parks though but very crowded and considering all the bugs, makes me worry about other things like how clean the pool water is...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We enjoyed WBC so much in October we decided to return again in April. Since it was my birthday and our anniversary (same day), we decided to splurge and stay at a presidential suite. All I can say is WOW! If we thought the standard suites are nice, the presidentials blew our ratings out of the water! From our quick, private check-in to granite countertops, no expenses was spared in making our stay absolutely fabulous ...

Room: Since all 2-BR presidentials are all located in Tower 6 and at least on the 9th floor or above, they are super quiet. The furnishings are absolutely gorgeous - dark cherry wood, granite countertops, etc. For the slight upcharge, it's WELL worth it!!! While our view wasn't grand (facing the parking lot/garage), it was quiet, private and away from crowds, so no biggie. Plus, we were able to see a bit of the fireworks when we leaned over our balcony. *bonus* The beds are super comfy, and the a/c works great - so long as you make sure you override the motion sensors.

Pool: While the pool and hot tub at Tower 6 was generally more populated than others, it was also the biggest, aside from the hotel pool, so we never felt "crowded." Note - unless your child is at least 48" tall, the pirate ship waterslide Gestapo will not allow passage, so don't even bother. You're allowed to check out as many towels as you like and exchange them for clean ones throughout your stay. Just make sure you return them so you're not charged.

Parking: We only had to park in the parking garage once during our 7-nt stay. Even then, it was no more than a 3-minute walk to the building.

Restaurant: We dined at the outdoor grill, and it was your typical sports bar fare. Nothing was spectacular but not bad either. We also dined at the deli next to the main resort entrance, and it was ok. VERY slow in delivery as there are only 2 attendants there - the cashier and the cook, and they have to cater to all the guests. I suggest going to 1 of the pool bars. You'll get quicker service and better food.

Activities: Since we're there for Disney World, we didn't participate in any of the resort activities and didn't really see many folks who did. Most activities (i.e., ice cream social, arts/crafts do have a charge).

Location: You can't possibly get better location to/from Disney parks than this ... unless you're staying onsite, of course. Otherwise, WBC is right in the middle of everything, and aside from AK, everything is <5 minutes away, and the drive is a piece of cake ... this is from someone who gets lost in my own backyard.

A few notes ...

1. Don't bother requesting rooms/locations/views, etc. WBC no longer honor any requests (nor do they even put it in their system).
2. Splurge a little and go for presidential suite. You won't regret it.
3. Have your groceries ordered and delivered before you arrive by Garden Grocers. It's the best thing we did. They have an agreement w/ WBC that they'll deliver before we arrive and leave it in WBC's cold storage, so as soon as we checked in, the bellhops brought up our groceries. Easy as pie. Saved us a TON of money.
4. There are 3 of us, and we go through a TON of laundry, and the 4 packets of detergent available were plenty to get us through the week.
5. There are plenty of extras in the suites that make your life easy ... dishwashing detergent, soap, shampoo, laundry detergent, small salt/pepper shakers, a few packets of coffee, coffee filters, tea, hot chocolate, etc. They think of everything here. Love it.
6. Make sure you override the a/c or place a helium balloon in the room; otherwise, it will stop working when there's no motion in the room.

Overall, we love this resort and would go back again and again.

Room Tip: Get a presidential suite. It's well worth the upcharge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Was able to get a great deal renting a Timeshare from an owner. Was able to bring the entire family staying in a 3 bedroom. Lots to do at the hotel but the best part was having the Disney pickup right outside the hotel. Really made it easy to get around and didn't require a rental car. Pool area's were great and each tower had something different to offer. Watching the firework show from the balcony was also a great benefit to the stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a view so you can see the fireworks if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Address: 9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Orlando
#63 Business Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#82 Family Hotel in Orlando
#92 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.