We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Bonnet Creek” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort to your Saves list
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
long island
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Love Bonnet Creek”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Just checked in August 4th, but we come here every summer now for 4 years. Love the lazy river, pool area, BBQ grills, the grounds are nice.
We have stayed in a lot of different resorts, Sheraton VIstana has the largest rooms, so does Westgate Lakes, but the 2 bedroom unit here is large enough. There is a huge dining table, and full kitchen, TV is a decent size,

I do not understand how anyone would give this place a low review. It is clean, beds are comfy, pool is always clean, and open until midnight!

You do need a car to get around. They do have shuttle service, but I hate to be on a schedule. what if I want to leave because it is pouring outside? but the shuttle doesnt come for another hour? Not for me.The closest cross street is BUena Vista Drive, so you need to drive a few miles to get anywhere. The resort is pretty much across the street from The Boardwalk VIllas, and a few miles from Downtown Disney It is a pretty good location.

There really isnt anything bad I could say about this place. THe one issue I have encountered is a lack of parking. well, parking close to the building. THere is a big building with 3 floors of parking, and when we came home tonight there were only 3 spots left in the building.

Plenty of activities at the pools, mostly at the main pool. Love it here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,312
    693
    228
    116
    113
See reviews for
1,695
289
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (769)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We (family w/ young children) stayed here during the last week in July. We booked through RCI without any problems. We arrived around 1 PM and our room was available. Check-in was smooth. We picked up the "parking pass" from the timeshare desk and were not hassled or pressured at all to take a timeshare tour. The staff were very nice and professional during the entire week. We had a two-bedroom unit in Tower 5. The condo was very clean and nicely updated. We had a view of the pool/lazy river, however not of the fireworks. The complex is huge. There are 6 buildings and a hotel spread out around a large lake. Many pools around the buildings. There are two lazy rivers (the large lazy river is by towers 5/6 and a smaller lazy river at the main/check-in building). The kids activity center is located in the main building (closer to towers 1 & 4). Tower/buildings 5 & 6 are the "party" units-near the lazy river, pirate pool (good for older kids/teenagers) and the hotel pool/bar/late-night music/etc.. The toddler pool and smaller chidren's slide/pool is in front of towers 2 & 3, and the chidlren's play ground is in front of tower 1. The pool area at the main building (closer to tower 1) also has a toddler pool area. Stay in towers 2, 3 or the main building if you have young children (we had to walk around the lake to get to these units as we were in tower 5). If you have teenagers/adults, then towers 5 or 6 would be a good location/choice. There are a couple of pool bars, 2 pool-side restaurants and an outside restaurant. The drinks are very good. The food was good also, although we mostly ate the grill-type food there (you will have to leave the complex/drive to go to some of the kid-friendly restaruants & downtown disney). The resort (as anything around Disney) has a lot of kids/families. The pools and the pool bars stay open until 10 PM, which was great for us. A lot of the Caribbern resorts that we used to go to close the pools by 6 PM, which we did not like. The Bonnet Creek (especially around towers 5 & 6) will be loud and full of activities well into 10 PM & on. Orlando/Disney-area is all about being big/noisy/go-go activities, so keep that in mind. You will definitely need a car if you stay here as nothing outside the complex is within walking distance. We drove to Disney (about a 5-minute drive). We stayed here so that we could be close to Disney, yet have the space of a condo (vs. a hotel room). Missed the convenience of Disney transportation/monorail, however did not miss the high Disney prices. Bonnet Creek is a very nice complex. Depending on which tower you are in, you may end up doing quite a bit of walking to get to the pools and main building activity center so keep that in mind.

Room Tip: Stay in towers 1, 2, 3 or the main building if you have young children. Towers 5 & 6 are good fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were booked at Bonnet Creek and then looked at reviews. I was a little worried but as soon as we got checked in all worries were alleviated. The room was a 2bedroom deluxe with 2 full beds
in one room and a king in the master. The master had a jacuzzi tub and separate shower. The other bathroom was spacious with a washroom and separate toilet and shower/bath combo.
There was a nice den type area and spacious kitchen and dining area. The entire complex was very well kept and very clean and well maintained. We never needed any type service to the room throughout the week. There is washer and dryer in the room. There are many amenities on the property. It is located right in the heart of Disney: Only about a half mile from Downtown Disney. The only complaint we had was a giant bump in the sleeper sofa which made it almost unusable. other than that it was GREAT! The staff was very professional and pleasant. Would definitely stay here again if coming to the Orlando area to do Disney or the park scene. Oh , and by the way, when we checked in we told them we were not interested in their sales presentation. We never heard about it again.

Room Tip: Tower 2 was super
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We just returned from a 1 week stay and found the resort to be fantastic. It is a very nice looking property, very well maintained, and perfectly located right near the heart of Disney. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit with gorgeous pool/lake views from building 5. Having a fully equipped kitchen, and separate beds for the kids is a far superior alternative to hotel living. Additionally, we saved quite a bit of time (and money) by eating many meals in our room, choosing to dine out on occasion rather than constantly. Our only regret is not getting the kids involved in some of the many organized activities throughout the week, but they did enjoy the ping pong and mini golf. We are already looking forward to a return visit in 2 years.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore, MD
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I just returned from a week's vacation with my wife, son, daughter-in-law and 5 grandchildren ranging in ages from 3 months to 13 years. This propery offers so much that you don't have to spend $100/day per person to go to a themepark. (If you include tickets, parking, food, souveniers etc, $100 is conservative.) In addition to a number of pools, lzay rivers, minature golf, volley ball, and play grounds, they have arts and crafts and other activities throughout the day. We stayed in a 4 bedroom presidential unit and it's fantastic.

Room Tip: ask for a room that gives a view of fireworks at Epcot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We didn't spend much time here, as we were supposed to be at the Hilton for a corporate retreat, but they overbooked, so we were sent across the street to the Wyndham. The only reason I am writing this review is because the Check-in was so difficult. My husband reserved 2 rooms, one for us and one for my 24 year old daughter. This was by phone, and he requested they be close together. We were 4 floors apart, and our rooms were reversed. My 24 year old daughter was given the room we reserved and they said we couldn't switch. We did, anyway. Turns out tho, we shouldn't have switched, because our room overlooked the roof below us, and hers overlooked the golf course. Anyway, check-in took close to an hour, and they weren't very friendly. All we did was sleep there, so other than check-in, every thing else was okay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We will be going back to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort for our 4th family Disneyworld vacation, Our group of 12 love the resort, and really enjoy the time spent there. The grand kids, and adults look forward to Disneyworld, but we also enjoy all the extra stuff that the resort has to keep us entertained. I could make a trip to the Wyndham Bonnet Creek resort without ever leaving the property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Address: 9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Orlando
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#60 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#63 Business Hotel in Orlando
#87 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.