We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% Off Discount
Ranked #91 of 328 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place and great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Booked this hotel and booked the bunk bed rooms. Unfortunately the rooms weren't quite suitable due to the bunk beds not being large enough for my older children. This was July 2013 and a very busy time and so the staff possibly needed the bunk bed rooms for smaller children. Anyway they changed the room to a more suitable room without question or any bother at all. The car park is a bit pricey at $15 a day but its not owned by the hotel so there's little option. Fireworks that are great over the lake and you need to check out the "lazy river" which is great fun too. All in all a great hotel for all age groups; bang next to Disney and the Carribean Report.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,040 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,100
    563
    183
    97
    97
See reviews for
1437
231
15
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (625)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was our first time staying at this resort. We stayed here because it was on Disney property, without the $$ of a Disney property. We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo. It was wonderful! Tons of space, clean and well stocked. We had a room in Tower 6 on the 9th floor facing the lake. Nice view, but not of the fireworks. Not a big deal to us. The pools and other ammenties were great being a family with kids. We would recommend this resort, BUT there are a few warnings.....

1. When we booked, this resort had a free shuttle. We were flying, so it was important to have this at the place we were staying. They changed the shuttle, so it is no longer free. You pay $6 per person, round trip. It is pricey if you have enough people in your group. Plus, the shuttle times are AWFUL!!!!! You have 3 or 4 options to get to places in the morning, and then the shuttle service shuts down for 5 hours. The shuttle to Animal Kingdom and Hollywood studios doesn't even get you to the park in time for opening. Then, you have 4 times to come back. So between 12 and 5 you cannot come and go to the parks. When traveling with children, this is hard. We ended up having to do a taxi a few days because we didn't want to have to leave the park before the noon deadline. If you drive, of course this will not affect you. Also, the shuttle pick up is only at tower 1 and 6, so if you are not staying in one of the towers, it is a bit of a walk to get to the shuttle.

2. Check-In is REDICULOUS! You will not be able to check in before 4, no matter what. Then, at 4 the lines are so long that it takes at least an hour to get checked in. We did not get into our room until 5:30. Most of this was waiting in line and filling forms, etc. We did not even bother staying in the "parking pass line". That would have made the wait longer.

3. Front desk. Rarely answers the phone. If you do need anything, it takes hours to be delivered or check on.

Overall, we loved the place. Seriously, it's a bargain for a resort inside Disney. Just beware that there are some kinks. Especially for those traveling with kids or big groups.

Room Tip: Tower 1 no pool, playground Tower 2 no pool, putt-putt Tower 3 lazy river Tower 4 pool Tower 5 p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This was are second year in a row that we have stayed at Bonnet Creek resort in Orlando, We stayed in building six on the 11th floor in a three-bedroom presidential, check in was quick and easy no one bothered us about any sales pitch the room was very clean we had a nice view overlooking Disney everything was perfect the only problem we had was parking at night. This resort is very close to everything 5 miles to Walmart malls shopping restaurants everything is very close by including Disney and Universal studios would definitely recommend this resort to Family, and we are definitely looking forward to another year next year at Bonnet Creek in Orlando Florida.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHI SC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I can say my first encounter with the Bonnet Creek Resort was positive in which it was easy to get too coming off the highway. The rooms were extraordinarily clean and the view from the balcony was memorable. Overall the service was very friendly, and Chet at the front desk was a pleasure greeting us. Valet was quick and efficient and probably worth the extra 6 dollars. The nearest golf course is Waldorf Astoria and I was thoroughly impressed with the quality of the resort course and the friendliness of staff. In relation to downtown disney, its a quick two minute drive and very easy. Very happy with the hotel and would recommend it.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We have a lovely stay in Tower 1 for 2 weeks this summer. The resort was amazing! The pools, putt-putt and playground were all very well maintained and loads of fun. We were lucky enough to get a beautiful lake view, but it was too low to see the fireworks. The room had all the comforts of home and was in excellent condition. We tried 4 of the 5 pools and found them all to be fun, the only complaint about the pools would be there is a bit too much shade, so it is hard to sun bathe. As far as the resort goes, we will be returning for the location, value, and amenities. One big issue we had was the lack of cleaning. Now I realize as a condo, they do not provide daily housekeeping. However, after a two week stay it would have been nice to have someone clean the bathrooms and run a vacuum. We were provided clean sheets and towels, but had to make the beds ourselves (which was not a big deal, but the sheets are very hard to get on!) I was even fine with washing our own towels and sheets, but there are some things you cannot clean without proper supplies and the bathroom is one of them. Overall, we loved WBC and will be returning. Just next time we will make sure we bring cleaning supplies with us!

Room Tip: They will let you make a request when checking in, however they cannot guarantee your request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Scotland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This was our second stay, exchanged through RCI. We had already gone through the tortuous 'parking pass' process on our last visit so knew what to expect. When my husband got to that desk he was given a 'survey' to complete. When he saw it was asking questions about our income level etc he refused to complete it. We were called later to find out why we didn;t cooperate with the 'survey'. Anyway... our apartment (block 4 12th floor) was great, had the fireworks view we wanted (we were there over 4 July). We were there to visit the parks etc so didn;t use any of the resort's facilities, but we like this resort because of the great location. It just seems that all timeshare resorts these days are having to resort to more and more 'methods' to try to get people to part with more money. We are experienced at this 'game', so play it to get the accomodation we want, but it gets to be a pain in the neck. Once we have got through the check in stuff our main aim is to be left alone to enjoy our holiday. Let's put it this way, we only answered the phone once! I gave the resort a high score as I do like all the other stuff about it, although it may not sound like it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I have 3 complaints about this property:
1) The 1-800 reservation agent will make you think you can request a lake view or a high floor. THIS IS NOT TRUE. When you get there, you will find that only "premium" timeshare owners can make any requests. We got parking garage view on 3rd floor, so didn't use the balcony at all. Everyone had been promised a lake view, and it was truly luck if you got one. The folks next to us were able to get a manager to come over and approve their request. Not sure what they said -- we were denied. If you get a lake view by luck, it's a beautiful sight, especially at night. Your best chance for lake view is off-season.
2) The pull-out sofa bed is unusable -- even for children. It is like laying on a wire rack. We folded it up and had one child sleep on the couch and the other on two chairs pushed together. It's that bad.
3) The staff are definitely not in the "Disney" customer service mindset. Borderline rude and often clueless. Check-in line was 45 minutes to find out that room wouldn't be ready for 4 hours. They did call cell phone, but the line to respond to the "room is ready, pick up your key" message was another 45 minutes.

On the good side, the rooms are spacious and clean and the kitchen is well-equipped. The pools are terrific. We never had a problem finding a parking spot, even late at night.

Would I return? Definitely not during peak season, and maybe not at all since I can't be sure I'll get anything other than a parking lot view. I'd rather pay more and view the savannah at Animal Kingdom Lodge.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Address: 9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#65 Business Hotel in Orlando
#86 Family Hotel in Orlando
#91 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Amex, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.