We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location! Nearby to Disney Parks and Properties.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort to your Saves list
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9560 Via Encinas, 9560 Via Encina, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% Off
Ranked #102 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bastrop, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Location! Nearby to Disney Parks and Properties.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We've stayed here a couple of times. It's our favorite resort in Buena Vista and is very close to all Disney Parks and Properties. The rooms are spacious, nicely decorated and is like a home away from home. This is a condo stocked with everything you need - toiletries, dishes, towels, complimentary transportation to the Disney Parks, many swimming pools, lazy river, bars, dining and guest activities. If you do bring you car, you are minutes from everything! Ask about the best views to see the fireworks in the evening.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tahitiancat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed in newest tower 6. Delux 2bdrm 2 bath. Rooms are clean and the pool facilities were good. Over 7pools, hot tubs, 2lazy rivers, volley ball beach court, table tennis, various bars and restaurants. You can watch the Disney fireworks from the pools and boardwalk area. Lots of BBQs as well if you want to grill. The rooms have full fridges coffee maker blender microwave etc. just like home. Note no lifeguards on duty at any time you need to keep an eye on the little ones.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katian70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed at BC June 16-23 in a 2 bedroom/2bath in Tower 6. What a beautiful resort. My kids loved it. Our room overlooked all of the pools and we could see the Tower of Terror from our room( my kids thought that was awesome!!). Upon check in there was some confusion. We were placed in T2 and I asked to be changed to a diff. tower. Finally after our 3rd room change, were were placed in Tower 6( thanks to all of the friendly, accomadating staff..Zach, Giselle, Estephania and Steven) You were great:) Tower 6 is only 2 years young so e/t was new, clean( I didn't even have to do any "extra" cleaning either) and well stocked. My kids loved the pools, activities and being able to run around the resort as much as they wanted. Plenty to do for sure. Parking is free but limited( esp. when we came back from the parks at night). We had to park in the garage for most of our stay but that was no big deal. It was a perfect non Disney resort for us and our needs. Looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds Point, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath in Tower One from 6-22 to 6-29. It was a beautiful resort, very easy checkin, no high pressure sales pitch that many time share locations tend to have. Our unit had everything we needed and more. Shower enclosure in the master bath could have been a little cleaner - saw some mold in the corners but other than that unit was very clean. Great balcony with pretty view of their lake. We used the pools a couple of times but were mostly out and about every day and night at the Disney parks. The pizza plave on site was very good and reasonably priced, also ate lunch the first day at the poolside bar/restaurant - B/B i think it was called. Would definitely stay here again. Conveniently located to all things Disney too.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views. Tower One and Two are quieter - away from pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3fullhousenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset,nj
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I debated on giving this hotel 3 or 4 stars. Just returned from a week stay with 13 and 16 yr old. Not sure where the people stayed that said rooms were dirty and outdated. I stayed in tower 1 overlooking the lake. The rooms were very clean, brand new furnishings and more then ample in size. If you plan on using this location for a base while spending your days out- all day- I would highly recommend this hotel. I would NOT stay at this hotel if you plan on using the pool and spending lazy days with younger kids. We planned on hanging out one day. The pools are no frills and very boring. No swim up bars, waterfalls and other deluxe pool features. There is NO shade to be found. There is a very mixed clientele at this hotel. We were extremely turned off by the surroundings. Again, if it is mainly being used as a place to sleep and spend a little time- rooms are great and all of the staff is very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank justhuff753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We talked to a representative about 6 months before our trip and were told that since we were VIP Gold we should have no trouble getting the room we asked for. Needless to say we ended up on the first floor for the first 3 days then we were asked to transfer rooms at the request of the Resort staff, were told that our luggage would be transferred while we were out at the WDW Theme park, and our room would be ready when we arrived. When we got back we checked in at Tower 6, they gave us a room but no luggage. It turned out that the luggage was never transferred but had we not pressured them to look we would still be waiting. We saw two cockroaches in the room also.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The room was a large two bedroom apartment and the beds were extremely comfortable. There was an ample stock of towels, toilet paper etc contrary to previous forum posts. Our room was extremely clean and we had everything we needed for a week long stay for a family of 5. I do think the service from reception was a bit average and rarely were contactable by phone. As for the time share part, we were approached at check in, and she was quite pushy. Once I firmly declined the offers of cheap Disney tickets etc (for our attendance at a time share presentation) we were not approached again, which we appreciated. So much for kids to do and the restaurants were great. Head over to the pizza and pool bar, Jim the bartender is so friendly and it is definitely service with a smile!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Coops94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2.8 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 stars 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#22 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,079 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
5.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#50 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Address: 9560 Via Encinas, 9560 Via Encina, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Orlando
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#75 Business Hotel in Orlando
#79 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelClick, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing