We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Disney alternative” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off Discount
Ranked #86 of 328 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great Disney alternative”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here before and love this resort although on our last stay this June our room was located near the garbage shut and the room did smell.The view of the parking garage wasn't the best and the garbage crew collecting the garbage each morning was annoying . On our last day we saw a cockroach in the bedroom.Our two other stays were in the hotel and we just loved it.All in all it is a very nice property close to all Disney has to offer.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,966 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,061
    542
    176
    93
    94
See reviews for
1380
227
13
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (592)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here and requested a room overlooking the water. They didn't have one available, so they put us in a room they called " the presidential suite" and claimed it was the most favored tower (tower 6) and it was for VIP guests. I think the employees were trying to make us feel like we were getting a better room, than the waterfront room we wanted. First of all, the suite was the same set up as all the other rooms. And our room overlooked the parking lot and dumpsters. We could not even slightly believe that they considered our room and building as the VIP/ presidential area of the resort. We tried to make the best of it anyway. The pool near our building was packed with foreign tourists and there was nowhere to swim without getting crashed into by people. This is definitely a resort to go to if you have small children- not as a couples getaway. When we checked in to the resort, an employee tried to lure us into a timeshare agreement by offering a free breakfast. I almost committed to it because the employee had a heavy foreign accent and I had a hard time understanding what she was saying. When we saw they were trying to sucker us in, we quickly declined their free breakfast. The room was clean and had plenty of room. I would not recommend this place if you want a romantic getaway. It is better suited for Disney family tourists. Also, the shuttles that go into the parks are not complimentary either at this resort. There are many other hotels in the area that offer free shuttle rides into the park.

Room Tip: Try to avoid tower 6 (it overlooks dumpsters and parking lot). If you do get tower 6 then try to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Had a great stay with Bonnet Creek. We stayed in Tower 5's Presidential Suite, had to reserve it a year in advance but was a nice stay. The furnishings were a tad old, but was clean and well stocked. We liked the pool area! 4 pools, 2 with water slides - a great time for the kids. Check-out is rather early, but if you work it right you can load your car, grab a swim bag and enjoy the pools. There are plenty of restrooms to change, even a pizza shack that smelled really good!

Room Tip: If you are looking to reserve one of the Presidential Suites, I heard Tower 6 had the best and most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Worst bed I ever slept in my life floors in room was not clean smelled really bad I didn't complain because they told me I couldn't get a refund it was Irreversible and that it wouldn't do any good the staff was not knowledgeable about the little thing and certainly not friendly,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The resort has all of the amenities that are depicted, however we had several problems. Our initial room overlooked the parking lot and trash receptacles. And along with it, we had live cockroaches. It took over 20 min for someone to attend to my initial call, and their solution was to spray the room and have us continue to reside in it. Needless to say, we requested a room AND building change - one that did NOT overlook the trash. It was fulfilled. In addition, we requested an extra blanket one evening and waited, after 4 hours and several subsequent calls, for the blanket to finally be delivered. This same scenario was repeated several days later when we requested fresh towels. When I placed the secondary call, I was told that they "encourage residents to wash their own." Also be aware that the $5 per day per person shuttle only runs until 7 pm. Plan on renting a car and parking at Disney. So, buyer beware. The rest of the complex is indeed beautiful and the restaurants and pools are very nice, but I will NOT be returning. Between the lack of response to the residents and the cockroaches, this is NOT the luxurious resort that is purported.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

If you understand the premise of this resort--all time share condos, and not a hotel then you will be pleased. There is no maid service, you strip your own beds/take out trash at the end of the stay, no free transport to Disney, not a high level of customer service as you might see with Disney, etc.. We stayed in building 6 in a 2bedroom condo. There is a pull out couch in the living area but was deemed extremely uncomfortable by those who attempted to use it. This is a newer building so overall the condo was nice, but the cleaning was not up to my standard. Just a little more time on vacuuming, sweeping and wiping down services would have improved the situation--but nothing gross like mold, bugs, etc. The lazy river near the pirate pool was nice, lots of shade, relaxing. My sons enjoyed using the billiard table and mini golf. The kitchen in the unit is well-equipped. Parking was free and not a problem. Location is ideal and cost was very affordable compared to comparable accommodations in the area. We did not try out any of the restaurants on the property.

Room Tip: You can request views facing fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Wyndham will try to sell you this timeshare as a "5 star" resort. It is NOT a 5 star resort. Had to call to get toilet paper and extra garbage bags. We asked for Dish soap and we were told to buy some in their market.... hmmm we decided to leave the dirty dishes for housekeeping. We were told that the resorts were remodeled every 5 years, this can't be true, this place shows lots of wear. shuttle service over priced to Disney parks, and inconvenient return times. small pools. sales presentation flat out lied to us about some of the perks and couldn't provide documentation without a payment in their hand. You are better off purchasing a week or days from a current owner, than buying an ownership yourself. Check in was a circus, concierge desk rude, phone kept ringing-no one there-then we magically have a "pre-recorded voicemail" . Good = it's a nice sized condo, bigger than a hotel room. Nicest person at resort was the lady working in the Market shop.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Address: 9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Orlando
#62 Business Hotel in Orlando
#69 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#85 Family Hotel in Orlando
#86 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Amex, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Tingo and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.