We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off Discount
Ranked #91 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Quincy, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

This is in the park, yet not a Disney property. They have shuttles to the parks though we opted for a rental. The 2 bedroom condo was amazing for our party of 5 (husband, myself, mother in law and kids ages 3 and 4). The amnesties were fantastic, lazy river, water slides. Pack a cooler of your own or belly up to the pool area bars, either way spending some much needed down time at the resort was relaxing and fun! The restaurants on site were also great. We most enjoyed grilling out at the many lakeside grills:) we rented a car and hit up Publix on our way from the airport which was a great convenience, but if you don't have a car, garden grocer delivers. Hands down, a great experience, I've stayed at the Disney resorts (deluxe and moderate) and they pale in comparison.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,087 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,125
    576
    187
    101
    98
See reviews for
1471
234
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (640)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Epworth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have stayed here two times now (2012 & 2013) and as a family have had wonderful vacations. We had a 2 bedroom deluxe condo with plenty of space will a full kitchen, 2 baths, laundry. The units were clean and quiet. Everything within the resort is easy to get to by walking. The pools, lazy river, playground and activities were a huge hit with our family when we weren't at Disney. We had a rental car both times so we didn't have to worry about the shuttles to the parks. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star is because parking could get a bit tricky coming home after a late night at the parks. The other reason is we traveled with another family and wanted to be close by and it was a long check-in because they kept telling us that we couldn't get into the same tower. Eventually we did get into the same tower just three floors apart. We would still return back to this resort in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just returned from a great stay here with extended family. From beginning to end, service was great. Rooms are well furnished with proper household utensils if you choose to cook in your unit. Also....lots of pools, waterslides, etc for kids and adults alike. With lunch and adult beverages readily accessible poolside, no reason to go anywhere else. But, all Disney attractions are right next door. If you go here, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Had fourth floor end-unit room in Tower 3. Quiet and peaceful...couldn't have been better. Only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Other than an unannounced policy change on the price of transportation, our stay at Bonnet Creek was flawless. The pools were beautiful, and the fountains and lake provided a relaxing backdrop for our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I loved this hotel. The location is fantastic, the units were great, and the grounds were great. I two things I did not like were the fact that the activities were spead all over the property. There was not a central area where you knew what was going on. It is large and spread out, so we missed activities because it was difficult to be on top of the activity schedule.

The other thing was the fact that they did not clean or even give us a towel exchange for the whole week we were there. They said it was because of the way we booked it, but it was not cheap and at least a towel exchange would have been nice.

Room Tip: Try to get on the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This resort is located in Disney property, but it is not an actual “Disney Resort”. They have no free Disney shuttle service to the theme parks, which means one has to drive to the parks and pay for parking, or use their service, and pay a fee. Either way, there will be a fee associated with transportation between the resort and the theme parks. Also be aware that this resort operates as a time share, and upon check-in they will try to offer you a “resort tour”... wink, wink... We just declined politely since we are not interested in Time shares, and they did not push for it.
On the plus side, the surroundings of the resort are beautiful. The pools are great for the kids. The rooms or I should say apartments, are spacious, and beautifully decorated. The two bedroom can easily sleep 8 people, and the 1 bedroom 4 people. Beds are very comfortable. There is a kitchen stocked with everything you need, except food of course; a washer and dryer, and a flat screen TV for each room. The parks and downtown Disney are within minutes driving. We did not eat at the Resort, so we can’t comment on that. Overall it was a very positive experience.

Room Tip: Try choosing a room facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This hotel/resort is one of the shining stars in Wyndham's collection of very nice vacation choices. We took our son, daughter in law and 2 grandsons here for a week of Disney fun and everything else Orlando has for families. The resort itself is simply stunning. We had a deluxe 2 bedroom which had more than enough space for the 4 adults and 2 youngsters; Wyndham has designed the 2 bedrooms to be at separate ends with bathroom facilites for each, ensuring privacy for everybody. The room was delightful, but the view was absolutely spectacular! We looked down upon the Lazy River and at the beautiful fountain in the middle of the lake. We were able to see fireworks, grill outside if we wished on the spotless, well maintained gas grills, have a wonderful dinner at one of several restaurants on the property, stroll around the resort quietly and safely...it was just a perfect place for family or couples. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the outdoor swimming pools were immaculate. We were so pleased with our choice of vacation at this location that we're already for a return trip next year!

Room Tip: Tower Six is the newest one and although called a Tower, its not overwhelmingly high in the air. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Address: 9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Orlando
#63 Business Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#82 Family Hotel in Orlando
#91 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.