We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautfiul Resort for Family Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off Discount
Ranked #89 of 328 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Beautfiul Resort for Family Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just returned from a great stay here with extended family. From beginning to end, service was great. Rooms are well furnished with proper household utensils if you choose to cook in your unit. Also....lots of pools, waterslides, etc for kids and adults alike. With lunch and adult beverages readily accessible poolside, no reason to go anywhere else. But, all Disney attractions are right next door. If you go here, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Had fourth floor end-unit room in Tower 3. Quiet and peaceful...couldn't have been better. Only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,997 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,077
    549
    182
    94
    95
See reviews for
1406
230
14
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (608)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Peters, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Other than an unannounced policy change on the price of transportation, our stay at Bonnet Creek was flawless. The pools were beautiful, and the fountains and lake provided a relaxing backdrop for our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I loved this hotel. The location is fantastic, the units were great, and the grounds were great. I two things I did not like were the fact that the activities were spead all over the property. There was not a central area where you knew what was going on. It is large and spread out, so we missed activities because it was difficult to be on top of the activity schedule.

The other thing was the fact that they did not clean or even give us a towel exchange for the whole week we were there. They said it was because of the way we booked it, but it was not cheap and at least a towel exchange would have been nice.

Room Tip: Try to get on the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This resort is located in Disney property, but it is not an actual “Disney Resort”. They have no free Disney shuttle service to the theme parks, which means one has to drive to the parks and pay for parking, or use their service, and pay a fee. Either way, there will be a fee associated with transportation between the resort and the theme parks. Also be aware that this resort operates as a time share, and upon check-in they will try to offer you a “resort tour”... wink, wink... We just declined politely since we are not interested in Time shares, and they did not push for it.
On the plus side, the surroundings of the resort are beautiful. The pools are great for the kids. The rooms or I should say apartments, are spacious, and beautifully decorated. The two bedroom can easily sleep 8 people, and the 1 bedroom 4 people. Beds are very comfortable. There is a kitchen stocked with everything you need, except food of course; a washer and dryer, and a flat screen TV for each room. The parks and downtown Disney are within minutes driving. We did not eat at the Resort, so we can’t comment on that. Overall it was a very positive experience.

Room Tip: Try choosing a room facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This hotel/resort is one of the shining stars in Wyndham's collection of very nice vacation choices. We took our son, daughter in law and 2 grandsons here for a week of Disney fun and everything else Orlando has for families. The resort itself is simply stunning. We had a deluxe 2 bedroom which had more than enough space for the 4 adults and 2 youngsters; Wyndham has designed the 2 bedrooms to be at separate ends with bathroom facilites for each, ensuring privacy for everybody. The room was delightful, but the view was absolutely spectacular! We looked down upon the Lazy River and at the beautiful fountain in the middle of the lake. We were able to see fireworks, grill outside if we wished on the spotless, well maintained gas grills, have a wonderful dinner at one of several restaurants on the property, stroll around the resort quietly and safely...it was just a perfect place for family or couples. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the outdoor swimming pools were immaculate. We were so pleased with our choice of vacation at this location that we're already for a return trip next year!

Room Tip: Tower Six is the newest one and although called a Tower, its not overwhelmingly high in the air. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We loved our first visit to Wyndham Bonnet Creek. Our eleven year old granddaughter enjoyed the pools, the "lazy river" and the many activities. We adults enjoyed the close proximity to the Disney theme parks and relaxing beside the several pools. This is a place for families with children of all ages. There's just so much to do onsite that your family members will never get bored. The rooms are well decorated, clean, and modern. Our only complaint was the rude Wyndham salesman who tried to push buying additional timeshare property. This fellow simply didn't want to hear the words "we're not interested in buying anything." My advice would be to stay away from the sales meetings at this resort.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the "lake" in the center of the property. That way you can check ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

When I first heard about Wyndham Bonnet Creek and the affordability of it in comparison to staying at a Disney Resort, I was super excited. We stayed in a two bedroom suite in the timeshare portion of the resort. There are 6 towers that are timeshares and the main Wyndham Hotel. We rented from a timeshare owner. Upon arrival and throughout our stay I was very impressed by the staff at the resort and the facilities. Our room was immaculate and spacious. The beds were comfortable and the units were nicely furnished.
The pools and grounds were very nice and maintained very well.
The only things keeping me from giving it 5 stars across the board is the newly enacted $5 per round trip shuttle fee to the Disney Parks. When we originally booked, the shuttles were included. The fees cost us $120 that we hadn't budgeted for and that was unpleasant. I also think that if you are going to charge for the shuttle, it should run more often.
My only other issue was that the wifi was spotty and unreliable and I had to sign in every day.
I would definitely recommend Bonnet Creek but I would consider a car rental.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Address: 9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Orlando
#61 Business Hotel in Orlando
#68 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#83 Family Hotel in Orlando
#89 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Amex, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.