We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, but don't get talked into a timeshare.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% Off Discount
Ranked #89 of 327 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice place, but don't get talked into a timeshare.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My husband I went here for our honeymoon. The suites are nice and spacious. There are shuttles to the different Disney Parks. The Wyndam shuttles don't run as often as the Disney Shuttles do, but those are just for Disney resorts and hotels. This was the first time I had been to DW and not stayed at a Disney resort, so I guess their shuttle service has me spoiled.

Absolutely, positively, by no means, go to the "30-minute" informational meeting about the time share. They promised breakfast and had bagels and coffee. Thirty minutes meant 3 hours. We would tell one person we were not interested and they would send us to the next person who offered us an even better deal, and so on. I felt like we were being detained in a jailhouse for questioning. They did come through on the gift card, though, after our entire morning was wasted. We barely made it to Magic Kingdom for our lunch reservation.

The scenery and lay-out of the resort are nice. There are little bars and snack places located in different areas in the circle of buildings. There is plenty of stuff to do on-site without having to leave, but who wouldn't want to go to Disney World?

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,065 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,115
    570
    185
    98
    97
See reviews for
1456
232
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (633)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for our annual Disney vaca last May. We were a little wary being that we always stay on property at a Disney resort and this would be our first venture to an "off-site" location. Fact is, the property is landlocked by Disney property on all sides so there is never a feeling of being off-property. Any concerns we had were laid to rest in the first 5 minutes. The property is beautiful, the rooms are spacious, the service is second to none and the pools are awesome. Add in then location, being less than 5 minutes from Downtown Disney and nearby to all the parks and water parks and you have any unbelievable deal!
You have to either be a member or purchase someone else's "points" in order to have the opportunity to stay here, but there are many brokers out there online that manage these and make them available for purchase to the general public. There are also deals for points purchased within 60 days of use/ expiration. That is how we stayed, and we got a 3-bedroom suite for 9 days for around $2200.
It had a full kitchen, dining room, 2 bathrooms, living room and slept 10, though you could have slept many more on inflatable beds in the spacious rooms!
Overall, it was just awesome. We had a wonderful time and found there service and accommodations to be Disbey-worthy in all respects of the term. Wouldn't hesitate a moment to suggest this to anyone looking for an affordable, luxurious stay at Disney World!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This resort is a vacation in itself. We just got back from a 4 day stay here and it was beautiful. Located inside Disney property, but not owned by Disney, this resort is about as close as you can get to the Disney Parks. Each day we went to Disney we were back to the resort within less than 10 minutes from the time we reached our car.

The grounds of the resort are beautiful with plenty on site for kids of all ages. There was miniature golf, pool tables, game room, several pools, and a nice walking path that went around the entire inside loop of the resort.

We stayed in tower 2 as guests of a Wyndham owner. Word of warning: they will push hard to get you into one of there "seminars" to sell you timeshare. No matter what they tell you, you will spend at least 2 - 3 hours at one of these "seminars" and they are pretty ruthless...at least that was our experience.

This property has both time share units and a hotel on the grounds. If you are budget conscience you will want to eat elsewhere as all of the eating places at the resort are extremely expensive and from what I could see did not serve "kid friendly" food other than pizza by the kid pool.

All in all really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwood, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had an amazing stay at the Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort. The Resort was beautiful, with so many amenities there is really no need to leave the resort. We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo for most of our stay in tower 5 with a pool/pond view and were given an upgrade on our last night to stay in a presidential suite( which was stunning) in tower 6 also with the pool view. Our room was exactly as seen on the website as was my sisters(requests can be made to be in the same building) that had a view of the garage which was still nice with the nightly view of the Epcot fireworks.
(pools and lazy river were also heated) Both rooms were very spacious, nicely decorated, clean and stocked with anything you may need during your stay including all kitchen items, paper products and soap for the washer, dishwasher etc. Our only disappointment was the new $5 per person fee for the shuttle to Disney which seems a little on the high side.......
On a positive note for those who have a car, the drive to the parks is 5-10 minutes with easy directional signs (easy to use since your already on Disney property once you pull out of the gate) on how to get there and a $14 fee to park. Also be advised that many restaurants are at least a 15 min drive, with Walmart/Publix also close by. Internet was Ok. Very hit or miss. So its best to try when most people are gone for the day.
Our children loved the pools and also enjoyed the free mini golf and daily resort activities and the option to pool hop all week. The staff were very friendly and accommodating when we had a problem with our in room safe malfunction. The were very quick to send someone up and also did a call back to make sure the problem was resolved.
Check in was very easy. When sent to retrieve our parking pass at the other side of the desk we were asked about their resort tour (time share sales pitch) but we declined saying the we usually stay on Disney Property. Also, When arriving be sure to ask for a directional map to your room, with such a large resort with 6 buildings, many tropical plants and trees is is very easy to get confused on where your going if your a first time visitor.
This was our 5th trip to Disney and by far the best! We will definitely be returning next year and will be spending a little more time at the resort.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This resort is actually on Disney grounds and close in vicinity to all of the parks and downtown Disney. This was our first visit as a family and we actually decided to spend a day at the resort in lieu of going to the park because there was so much to do. The rooms were very clean and we were not "hounded" to take a time share tour (I guess we were lucky). Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I cannot remember what the number of the tower was, but we stayed in the 1st tower to the left of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at the fountains,Hilton international drive, orange lake and now bonnet creek. We have enjoyed the Wyndham as there are very many free activities. It has always bothered me about resorts that charge for mini golf, tubes on lazy rivers, etc. None of that here. Free mini golf, free tubes, many free activities, free Xbox use in activities center, pool tables, ping pong, beach volleyball,playground for little ones. Very little timeshare pressure at checkin. Convenient if doing disneyworld. Although I do believe they are now charging 5 dollars per person for shuttle. We drove there anyways and pd less for parking at Disney. Very scenic room with great view of epcot fireworks each night, and overlooking lake. Convenient to premium outlet mall with car. Grocery & Walgreens is about 15 to 30 min away in traffic, but if you need only 1 or 2 things you can purchase on site. I believe the Wyndham and Hilton resorts do it right! Great stay, even though weather was cool, heated pools and kids could still swim.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We have been going to Bonnet Creek resort every year since 2007. We have not found any other property that we like better. It is by far the best place in Orlando. It is always very clean, modern (always replacing and remodeling) nice big flat screen t.v.'s, beautiful rooms with beautiful Jacuzzi's in every room and updated appliances, beautiful views of Disney fireworks and lake views, and beautiful well kept grounds. Love all the pools around the lake and the nice walking path around the lake. Everything is very convenient to use and get to. A 5 star resort for sure. Easy check in and check out.The only thing I do not like is the high pressure sales people. I am an owner and the update meetings are horrible. That is the one and only negative about Bonnet Creek. But that is at any timeshare you go to!. We have visited other Wyndham properties and they all have been top notch. We Love Wyndham and are very happy with our purchase. They even have a pirate ship pool with a slide that the kids LOVE.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake or firework view room up high for best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Address: 9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#64 Business Hotel in Orlando
#85 Family Hotel in Orlando
#89 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.