We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great condo with no timeshare pressure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort to your Saves list
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“great condo with no timeshare pressure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

the 2b/2b condo we rented on vrbo was great. Full kitchen and balcony overlooking the lake, wonderful view. Parking is free, but it cost 5 bucks per person per day to ride the shuttles to the parks. Property was fantastic, pools, walkways, lazy river...all was wonderful.
Bad part was the front desk service. Called down several times to ask activities or conceirge a question, but got the old "everyone is busy" recording with no option to choose to be transferred to activities, park tickets etc...sometimes waited on hold 15 minutes before I could get a person to speak with. This happened several times.

Room Tip: ask to overlook lake and request a room with view of Disney fireworks at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,151
    584
    190
    104
    98
See reviews for
1,488
243
15
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (652)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed at Bonnet Creek as timeshare owners. We were disappointed that the three bedroom unit only had 2 bathrooms. For the group we were travelling with we needed the extra bathroom (all adults). We upgraded to a 4 bedroom presidential. It was very nice. The furniture was a bit worn though, ie, the dining room table was all marked up:(. They need to put something on the doors so they don't bang. The kids across the hall let the door fall everytime they went in and out and we just about jumped out of our skin:( The pools were lovely. Beware, if you go for the presentation, it is very high pressure in a passive kind of way. Location is absolutely amazing, my daughter works at disney and backstage entrance was less than a 5 minute drive:)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We didnt stay in the hotel part but stayed next door in Tower 6 2 br condo...loved it~ Would go back in a heart beat. I made the mistake by getting too many days at the disney parks and wish we had spent more time here...Beautiful grounds, condo was soo clean and cant say enough postitive things~ Highly recommend

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Ontario
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My family and I have stayed at Bonnet Creek Resort 3 times now, and we have enjoyed all our stays. This time we were back in a standard 2 bdrm deluxe (building 4) and I was happy to see they have replaced some of the older furnishings. The place was very clean and had all the things one could ask for in a home away from home. We have stayed in the 3 bdrm deluxe unit as well as the four bdrm presidential, our view in the presidential was outstanding of course! but it seams whenever we are in the deluxe units..its parking lot views (always) I asked for a higher up room and was placed on the 7th floor (not so high in my opinion) but on a positive note we were able to check in an hour early and our room faced Epcot and we were just able to see a bit of the fireworks.. As a returning guest I wouldn't mind a nicer view. None the less we will continue going to BCR until something better comes along, and it would have to be great in order for us to go elsewhere, You just can't beat the amenity's at this resort and the location! fantastic!! One more thing the staff here are super friendly and are always there to help and answer questions. Keep up the good work BCR! see you next year!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We have stayed here now 3 times. We have stayed in towers 5 and 6 and they were great. New, well appointed units. This year we were in tower 2 and it was very tired. The furniture was quite "well used". The coffee machine was missing and it took them almost an hour to bring us another and we waited over an hour for the pack and play even though we had called ahead that day and asked for it to be in the room. The resort is very well located and the pools are excellent with a heated lazy river and a separate splash pad area for small children. In towers 5 and 6 the internet was good but in tower 2 it was very slow and very difficult to get on. A bonus is you can buy your Disney park tickets on site. But watch out for the time share folk - we ended up attending and they were very tenacious to the point of annoyance. The other think to know is that there really is no restaurant on site so after a day at the park you need to stop en route back fro dinner or cook dinner in your unit. In summary if I had never experienced tower 2 I would have rated this resort as excellent, obviously since I have been there 3 times. I will return but insist on tower 5 or 6.

Room Tip: ask for tower 5 or 6 and for pool side (not parking lot side)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We spent 2 weeks at Wyndham Bonnet Creek in a 3 bedroom unit renting points. The room was clean with the only problem being a chair with some wear on it. We had a great fireworks view from Tower 4. The grounds were always spotless and there is so much to do between pools, lazy rivers, splash pads, playground, minigolf, movies and kids activities. We spent a day just lazing around the resort and many evenings in the pool or walking around the lake. It was very quiet and we couldn't hear our neighbors at all. Everything in the unit worked well and the condo was very large so we had plenty of room to spread out. The location is great, convenient to Disney as well as I-4 to get to Universal or SeaWorld. We never had problems with finding a parking spot in the garage. The shuttle wasn't great but we only used it twice. The onsite restaurants close VERY early so that was a disappointment but there are many restaurants that deliver. We fully enjoyed our stay and will do so again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My Family of four ( 2 kids 14, 12) enjoyed a great Christmas week at Bonnett Creek. We stayed in a three bedroom Presidential unit ( thought we would treat ourselves)

The unit was in building 6 on the 14th floor. Unfortunately, we only had a view of the parking lot, but none the less we rarely sat on the balcony as it is a bit cool in the evening in December and morning coffee was a bit brisk as well.

The room was very spacious! Easily could have had two more people and been more than comfortable. Eight might become a bit of a squeeze.

The lake was a very nice centre piece of the resort with the path around it. We didnt really partake in any resort activities but did use the pools, ping pong table and mini golf course. It was surprising that there is no basketball court or hoop anywhere to be found at a resort this large.

Did not use the availalbe shuttle to the attractions although that is a nice feature to have access to. Traffic in and out can be a bit tough to deal with but having our own car allowed us to come and go on our own schedule.

We would definitely look to go back

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Address: 9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Orlando
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#67 Business Hotel in Orlando
#68 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#81 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TravelClick, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.