We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Resort, Large!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort to your Saves list
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9560 Via Encinas, 9560 Via Encina, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% Off
Ranked #102 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice Resort, Large!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed at Bonnet Creek as timeshare owners. We were disappointed that the three bedroom unit only had 2 bathrooms. For the group we were travelling with we needed the extra bathroom (all adults). We upgraded to a 4 bedroom presidential. It was very nice. The furniture was a bit worn though, ie, the dining room table was all marked up:(. They need to put something on the doors so they don't bang. The kids across the hall let the door fall everytime they went in and out and we just about jumped out of our skin:( The pools were lovely. Beware, if you go for the presentation, it is very high pressure in a passive kind of way. Location is absolutely amazing, my daughter works at disney and backstage entrance was less than a 5 minute drive:)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Albany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We didnt stay in the hotel part but stayed next door in Tower 6 2 br condo...loved it~ Would go back in a heart beat. I made the mistake by getting too many days at the disney parks and wish we had spent more time here...Beautiful grounds, condo was soo clean and cant say enough postitive things~ Highly recommend

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Ontario
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My family and I have stayed at Bonnet Creek Resort 3 times now, and we have enjoyed all our stays. This time we were back in a standard 2 bdrm deluxe (building 4) and I was happy to see they have replaced some of the older furnishings. The place was very clean and had all the things one could ask for in a home away from home. We have stayed in the 3 bdrm deluxe unit as well as the four bdrm presidential, our view in the presidential was outstanding of course! but it seams whenever we are in the deluxe units..its parking lot views (always) I asked for a higher up room and was placed on the 7th floor (not so high in my opinion) but on a positive note we were able to check in an hour early and our room faced Epcot and we were just able to see a bit of the fireworks.. As a returning guest I wouldn't mind a nicer view. None the less we will continue going to BCR until something better comes along, and it would have to be great in order for us to go elsewhere, You just can't beat the amenity's at this resort and the location! fantastic!! One more thing the staff here are super friendly and are always there to help and answer questions. Keep up the good work BCR! see you next year!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweettrip4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We have stayed here now 3 times. We have stayed in towers 5 and 6 and they were great. New, well appointed units. This year we were in tower 2 and it was very tired. The furniture was quite "well used". The coffee machine was missing and it took them almost an hour to bring us another and we waited over an hour for the pack and play even though we had called ahead that day and asked for it to be in the room. The resort is very well located and the pools are excellent with a heated lazy river and a separate splash pad area for small children. In towers 5 and 6 the internet was good but in tower 2 it was very slow and very difficult to get on. A bonus is you can buy your Disney park tickets on site. But watch out for the time share folk - we ended up attending and they were very tenacious to the point of annoyance. The other think to know is that there really is no restaurant on site so after a day at the park you need to stop en route back fro dinner or cook dinner in your unit. In summary if I had never experienced tower 2 I would have rated this resort as excellent, obviously since I have been there 3 times. I will return but insist on tower 5 or 6.

Room Tip: ask for tower 5 or 6 and for pool side (not parking lot side)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PGP669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We spent 2 weeks at Wyndham Bonnet Creek in a 3 bedroom unit renting points. The room was clean with the only problem being a chair with some wear on it. We had a great fireworks view from Tower 4. The grounds were always spotless and there is so much to do between pools, lazy rivers, splash pads, playground, minigolf, movies and kids activities. We spent a day just lazing around the resort and many evenings in the pool or walking around the lake. It was very quiet and we couldn't hear our neighbors at all. Everything in the unit worked well and the condo was very large so we had plenty of room to spread out. The location is great, convenient to Disney as well as I-4 to get to Universal or SeaWorld. We never had problems with finding a parking spot in the garage. The shuttle wasn't great but we only used it twice. The onsite restaurants close VERY early so that was a disappointment but there are many restaurants that deliver. We fully enjoyed our stay and will do so again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chelleys00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My Family of four ( 2 kids 14, 12) enjoyed a great Christmas week at Bonnett Creek. We stayed in a three bedroom Presidential unit ( thought we would treat ourselves)

The unit was in building 6 on the 14th floor. Unfortunately, we only had a view of the parking lot, but none the less we rarely sat on the balcony as it is a bit cool in the evening in December and morning coffee was a bit brisk as well.

The room was very spacious! Easily could have had two more people and been more than comfortable. Eight might become a bit of a squeeze.

The lake was a very nice centre piece of the resort with the path around it. We didnt really partake in any resort activities but did use the pools, ping pong table and mini golf course. It was surprising that there is no basketball court or hoop anywhere to be found at a resort this large.

Did not use the availalbe shuttle to the attractions although that is a nice feature to have access to. Traffic in and out can be a bit tough to deal with but having our own car allowed us to come and go on our own schedule.

We would definitely look to go back

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul - Minneapolis
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This may as well be on Disney as it is closer to the parks than many of Disney’s own properties. We truly wished we would have planned on spending more time at the resort then we did. They have several great pools with themed waterslides and a lazy river as well as two dedicated little kid water areas. Their kids programs were great and our kids really had fun at them.

The unit (2 br, 2ba, full kitchen, dining room, with wash/dry) was new and very quiet. We could see Disney fireworks from our balcony every night, really fun.

Small but very convenient grocery store is onsite in case you forgot something at the nearby Target/Wal-Mart. Bars and foodservice is available around the pools and you can use the lakeside walkway to get to the nearby hotels and eat at their restaurants.

The shuttle was very convenient and it only took 10 min or so to get to most of the parks. We came back for lunch several days, but if you’re going to the Magic Kingdom opposed to the other 3 parks, going back for lunch at the unit is not practical. Even though the shuttle drops you off at the front gate, you need to take the Disney monorail or ferry into the park, which takes about 20-30 min, so its impractical to leave the MK park for lunch.

Can’t imagine staying anywhere else if you’re going to Orlando.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel4w&p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2.8 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
5.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#50 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#22 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,070 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 stars 1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Address: 9560 Via Encinas, 9560 Via Encina, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Orlando
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#75 Business Hotel in Orlando
#79 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing