We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Week at Bonnet Creek” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off Discount
Ranked #89 of 328 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Flagstaff, Arizona
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A Week at Bonnet Creek”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I had written a previous review of BCR. Due to some items that I wanted to edit, I had to pull the review. This is a new review which will include a few comments regarding an issue that needed to be resolved.

THe resort is beautiful and services families very well. There are many pools, playgrounds, miniature gold (which is under construction) lazy rivers etc..Service around the resort is wonderful and quick. The resort is very close to Disney World. The resort provides transportation to DW for $5.00 per person round trip. This is only good if you have two or less people in your party. Otherwise, parking at DW is cheaper plus you have your car.

Check-in was quick. and I was only asked two times to attend an update. Being Wyndham owners for many years we know what to expect from Wyndham. Transportation is usually provided for no charge, mid week clean and tidy (they come in change bedding, empty trash and change out towels) happens. This resort in the clean and tidy is different. They promised to do it but never provided the service even after contacting the front desk daily from wednesday on. We were always promised the next day but never happened. Finally in frustration I called and asked for the manager on duty. He stated if he had known..well you know the rest of the story. They finally showed up the day before we were scheduled to leave and I told them forget it . Why bother now.
The rest of the activities here have been awesome. I would not let this change your mind regarding staying here. Just make sure if you're Wyndham owners that you contact the manager the moment their promise is broken. Otherwise, have fun and enjoy the resort.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,996 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,079
    547
    181
    94
    95
See reviews for
1403
230
14
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (606)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was the second time our family of 5 stayed at this resort, once again for 8 nights. We had the 2 bedroom suite in building 3. The location and price, renting through an owner, cannot be beat. We traveled with 2 other families and they stayed here based on our recommendation, both plan to return. The kids just cannot get enough of the different pools, and the pizza at La Contina is really good. We will stay here again on our next trip to Disney.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you paid more than $170/night , you could have done better. We have gone to Disney with our four girls once or twice a year for 18 years. BONNET CREEK far surpasses everywhere else we have stayed. (That's alot of places .,including Disney property) You're on Disney property but with much bigger rooms that have a kitchen ,living room, dining room,bedrooms and balcony at a fraction of the price.The rooms are spectacular. Their direct transportation to the parks is so much better and faster than Disney. The pools are warm and tropical. It's very "hands off" which is what we like. They come if you call but otherwise leave you alone. After spending the day together it's great to have your own room to relax in. No resort on Disney property gives you all this at this price. One of our best memories is watching lightning from the 13th floor balcony.

Room Tip: Ask for parking lot view for fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a wonderful visit at the Wyndham Bonnet Creek over spring break 2013. Our one bedroom unit was very neat and well laid out. The bar stools in the kitchen were showing some wear, the that was the only flaw we could find. We stayed in Tower 5 on the fourth floor. Although the resort was very full, our room was very quiet and we slept well. We are looking forward to staying here again the next time we come to Disney!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Having read many reviews of this complex it was just what we expected and I would recommend the complex to anyone who would like to save money. We did arrive when the management changed the bus rules and started charging $5 per round trip, but it is still cheaper than a car which would sit all day anyway. We were 5 adults and one seven year old in a 2bd. Had plenty of room and a nice view of the pools in building 3. The most important thing to my wife when traveling is cleanliness and this room and property fit the bill. We used Quicksliver for airport transfers which included a stop at the grocery store. They were waiting for us at the airport even thought we were late and they were on time for pick-up.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitesboro, New York
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

It is a beautiful & clean resort, BEWARE OF STEALING. My husband's stack of shirts (mostly Ralph Lauren Polos that are not cheap) were taken from the drawer in our room & when we were trying desparately to get help from management (Daryl the manager is useless) and security to get them back, nothing was done to help us. Between speaking to housekeeping, bellboy, checking lost & found and working with security, we wasted 1/2 day of 5 day vacation. The whole incident was covered up completely.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I LOVED this hotel. I visited Feb 2013 with my husband, infant daughter, and parents. We had the 2 bedroom which was perfect. We were all together but still had our own space. The full kitchen had everything we needed to cook. The place was clean and very well stocked. The grounds are absolutely beautiful! We were in Tower 5 on the first floor. The first floor was easy to load car and get in and out of suite but didn't feel like we could keep our curtains open due to privacy...will not stay on first again. However..we had two lovely ducks come visit us and my daughter fed them pieces of bread...she loved it! We NEVER got one phone call or request to do a timeshare presentation. I wish I wouldv'e known the 'store' next to checkin had real Starbucks mixed drinks...didn't find out til we left!! Feel free to message me with ANY questions...too much to mention!!

Room Tip: Stay in Towers 5 or 6...closer to the best pools!! But farther from Check-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Address: 9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Orlando
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#61 Business Hotel in Orlando
#68 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#84 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelClick, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.