We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort to your Saves list
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #92 of 328 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nashua, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was the second time our family of 5 stayed at this resort, once again for 8 nights. We had the 2 bedroom suite in building 3. The location and price, renting through an owner, cannot be beat. We traveled with 2 other families and they stayed here based on our recommendation, both plan to return. The kids just cannot get enough of the different pools, and the pizza at La Contina is really good. We will stay here again on our next trip to Disney.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,345
    703
    232
    117
    115
See reviews for
1,725
296
20
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (783)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you paid more than $170/night , you could have done better. We have gone to Disney with our four girls once or twice a year for 18 years. BONNET CREEK far surpasses everywhere else we have stayed. (That's alot of places .,including Disney property) You're on Disney property but with much bigger rooms that have a kitchen ,living room, dining room,bedrooms and balcony at a fraction of the price.The rooms are spectacular. Their direct transportation to the parks is so much better and faster than Disney. The pools are warm and tropical. It's very "hands off" which is what we like. They come if you call but otherwise leave you alone. After spending the day together it's great to have your own room to relax in. No resort on Disney property gives you all this at this price. One of our best memories is watching lightning from the 13th floor balcony.

Room Tip: Ask for parking lot view for fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful visit at the Wyndham Bonnet Creek over spring break 2013. Our one bedroom unit was very neat and well laid out. The bar stools in the kitchen were showing some wear, the that was the only flaw we could find. We stayed in Tower 5 on the fourth floor. Although the resort was very full, our room was very quiet and we slept well. We are looking forward to staying here again the next time we come to Disney!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Having read many reviews of this complex it was just what we expected and I would recommend the complex to anyone who would like to save money. We did arrive when the management changed the bus rules and started charging $5 per round trip, but it is still cheaper than a car which would sit all day anyway. We were 5 adults and one seven year old in a 2bd. Had plenty of room and a nice view of the pools in building 3. The most important thing to my wife when traveling is cleanliness and this room and property fit the bill. We used Quicksliver for airport transfers which included a stop at the grocery store. They were waiting for us at the airport even thought we were late and they were on time for pick-up.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitesboro, New York
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

It is a beautiful & clean resort, BEWARE OF STEALING. My husband's stack of shirts (mostly Ralph Lauren Polos that are not cheap) were taken from the drawer in our room & when we were trying desparately to get help from management (Daryl the manager is useless) and security to get them back, nothing was done to help us. Between speaking to housekeeping, bellboy, checking lost & found and working with security, we wasted 1/2 day of 5 day vacation. The whole incident was covered up completely.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I LOVED this hotel. I visited Feb 2013 with my husband, infant daughter, and parents. We had the 2 bedroom which was perfect. We were all together but still had our own space. The full kitchen had everything we needed to cook. The place was clean and very well stocked. The grounds are absolutely beautiful! We were in Tower 5 on the first floor. The first floor was easy to load car and get in and out of suite but didn't feel like we could keep our curtains open due to privacy...will not stay on first again. However..we had two lovely ducks come visit us and my daughter fed them pieces of bread...she loved it! We NEVER got one phone call or request to do a timeshare presentation. I wish I wouldv'e known the 'store' next to checkin had real Starbucks mixed drinks...didn't find out til we left!! Feel free to message me with ANY questions...too much to mention!!

Room Tip: Stay in Towers 5 or 6...closer to the best pools!! But farther from Check-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I can't say near enough of how pleasent our stay in this resort was. Great location inside the Walt Desney District, Nicely furnished appartment, fully equipped kitchen (and BBQ tools are available), Nice balcony, etc...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Address: 9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Orlando
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#57 Business Hotel in Orlando
#62 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#89 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Amex, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.