We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort to your Saves list
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 329 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
141 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This time share resort in the nicest part of Disney is a real find, especially for follks with young children. It features spacious units (ours was a two-bedroom, two-bath with lots of room and privacy for everyone). Among our favorite activities were swimming in the heated pools and lazy river, relaxing in the hot tub, playing miniature golf and enjoying billiards, checkers and chess in the activity center. A nice touch was the Thursday night marshmallow roast where everyone got to make s'mores and frolic to the live music. Organized activities included a very talented balloon maker, ice cream social hour and a bubble machine.

Room Tip: Inside units overlook the lake, swimming pools and play areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,423
    734
    239
    122
    120
See reviews for
1,819
308
21
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (826)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed at the Bonnett Creek Resort from Feb 4-7 and we used points to pay for the room. Check-in was a breeze, they even asked which tower we wanted to stay in! We asked for tower 5(one of the newer towers) and it the room was awesome! It had a full kitchen, three bedrooms, two bathrooms and a balcony. The only thing we couldn't quite figure out, is why the A/C didn't kick on consistently; would get a little hot in the room. There are multiple pools, hottubs and waterslides/lazy rivers to choose from and they were excellent. There are multple bars around the pool areas as well. There is transportation that we utilized to go to the Magic Kingdom and Epcot Disney parks and the transportation couldn't have been better! Overall, I highly recommend this property and for the few days we were there; it couldn't have been any better!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shediac, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I've been at Wyndham Bonnet Creek for almost 3 weeks It is very nice resort very close to Disney. I have seen many people come and go in the 3 weeks. We stayed at tower 4, top floor. Love our 1 bedroom balcony view of the lake and epcot fire works. The place, the grounds are amazing and well kept. The hotel on the property smells so clean and it's only 2 years old. We ate at the bar restaurant and the food is amazing for a pool bar. The propane BBQ on site are very clean and well kept. The employees can't be nice enough and can't do enough for you. Our only major complaints and complaints from many other guests we met was #1 the fire pit at bar by the hotel closes at 10pm sometimes they only light it up at 9pm. Many people, after a day at the parks only gets to sit down at 9h30pm. We sat with many people every evening. Most of the travelers said they will not be back because of these rules, they would love to stay and enjoy it longer. The employees did comment on knowing that many guest are not happy with these rules and to make complaints to the managers. The other complaints from the guests was the parking fees at the hotel of $21 for valet plus resort fees a little too much. Staying in the time share tower I am glad I didn't have the parking fees. Wi-Fi is one of the worst I've seen around. I booked with vacationstrategy.com and got a very good deal, if not for this deal I don't think I would pay the price to stay here. Next time I would continue renting private vacation homes from owners at vbro.com like i've done for over 10 years.

Room Tip: Lake view with fireworks view are the best on high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Deptford, NJ
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Wyndham Bonnet Creek while visiting Disney World.

We arrived late on a Monday night, did request a specific tower/view and they were able to honor our request. We were in tower 3 with a lake/fireworks view. We were able to watch both Illuminations as well as Wishes from our balcony each night. Our room was convenient to a pool with a slide, mini golf, and the playground. The pizza shop was also right by the pool.

We rented a 2 bed 2 bath condo for a crazy low price, found the seller via ebay. The unit was clean and comfortable. It provided everything we would need to call it our home for the week. The master bedroom has a king bed, tv, and a master bath. The master bath has a jetted tub for 2. The second bedroom has 2 queen beds. The second bathroom has a shower/tub combo. There is a dining room that seats 6 plus 3 additional chairs at the kitchen breakfast bar. The living room has a sleeper couch and 2 chairs - plus a tv with many channels. The balcony has 4 chairs and 2 tables - plus the great views I mentioned earlier.

We took more time this trip to appreciate the amenities the resort offers. We watched a movie under the stars with the kids. They sold popcorn for $1 but the movie was free. We played mini golf a few times, played at the playground, relaxed in the hot tubs, and tried out each of the pools and splash pads.

The drive to each of the Disney parks was quick. Hollywood Studios and Epcot were literally right down the road - perhaps a 5 min drive. Magic Kingdom took about 8-10 mins to get to the transportation center. It took at best 12 minutes to get to Animal Kingdom. This resort is in the perfect location and I will stay here again the next time we visit the area!

Room Tip: Rooms in tower 3 have a lake view AND a view of Epcot's fireworks. You will hear more of the &q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I loved everything about this resort, with one exception. But I will get to that in a moment. This resort has everything that a family, couple or even a business traveler could need. It is a very large resort with spacious, clean accommodations. The lazy river was quite relaxing, it kept my son entertained for hours. The grilling area was nice and clean. i stayed at a time where the resort was at capacity, but you couldn't tell by how relaxing and calm it was. My only knock was the beds seemed low. I expected a bed higher off the floor.

I would definitely recommend Wyndham Bonnet Creek to others.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in buildings 4, 5 or 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celina, Ohio
Level Contributor
84 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We recently stayed at a great place outside of Disney world.
From the minute we arrived, we were treated like 5 star guests.
This resort has everything. Including a sparkling pool, and many
other pools, on the property. Lazy river pool was great. 5 restaurants, The food
at all the restaurants, were top notch. Loved the desserts, steaks,
drinks, were all sensational..
The rooms were spacious. Great views, mattress on the bed was like
floating on a cloud. And I have a bad back ! We had a view of Epcot
fireworks at night. Views of the grounds. You could take a shuttle to all the
local Disney Parks, near by.
We will definately, stay at this hotel again..

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the pool side. You get bonus views of the parks !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2.8 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
3.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 329 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 989 reviews
5.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#52 of 329 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 2,768 reviews
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#21 of 329 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 2,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Address: 9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Orlando
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#61 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#74 Business Hotel in Orlando
#79 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Amex, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.