We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reservation Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort to your Saves list
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off
Ranked #88 of 329 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

2,647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,427
    734
    243
    122
    121
See reviews for
1,828
308
21
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (829)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Celina, Ohio
Level Contributor
84 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We recently stayed at a great place outside of Disney world.
From the minute we arrived, we were treated like 5 star guests.
This resort has everything. Including a sparkling pool, and many
other pools, on the property. Lazy river pool was great. 5 restaurants, The food
at all the restaurants, were top notch. Loved the desserts, steaks,
drinks, were all sensational..
The rooms were spacious. Great views, mattress on the bed was like
floating on a cloud. And I have a bad back ! We had a view of Epcot
fireworks at night. Views of the grounds. You could take a shuttle to all the
local Disney Parks, near by.
We will definately, stay at this hotel again..

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the pool side. You get bonus views of the parks !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We came to this resort 4 years ago after we found a person on the internet who sold nights off without having to be a timeshare owner. We were skeptical of what we'd find but this resort is amazing! It has everything you could ask for. Since our first year, we have come back and not even had to leave the resort because there is so much to do here. The location of this resort is right inside the Disney Properties and all of the parks are within a 10 minute distance. They offer shuttles to all of the Disney parks. The resort is located on a lake with 8 towers surrounding it. Each tower has it's own attraction like a pool, lazy river, playground, mini putt, etc. When you stay here, you can use any pool or attraction that you'd like. There is a path around the lake where you can walk to get some exercise, not to mention a few of the towers have gyms. There are daily scheduled activities for kids and adults that range from movies on the field, bouncy castles, bingo, a Gatorland experience, karaoke, pool parties, wine down Wednesdays, etc.
The condos are fully stocked. All you need to bring is your clothes. Upon arrival in your condo, they provide you with starter coffee, paper towels, dish soap and laundry detergent. There is a full fridge, oven, microwave, dishwasher and washer/dryer. Also frying pans, pots, baking dishes and all the utensils you'd need. There are BBQ grills located around the property that you're able to use whenever you want. Over the last few years, we've moved around units (between 1-3 bedrooms) and each one is exactly the same and everything is in perfect condition and so clean.
The customer service from all of the staff is better than I've experienced anywhere else. Everyone is extremely friendly and when something isn't right they ensure that the problem is rectified immediately. The management is prudent in ensuring that you have a world-class experience here. You will be called and asked to do a time share presentation and will be compensated for your time either in discounted tickets or a cash card. They are good sales people and will put some pressure on but all you have to say is no if you decide to take in a presentation. It's not a bad place to own a timeshare. We will definitely be bringing our family back here to enjoy Florida winters for years to come. You will not be disappointed at this resort.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

The Wyndham bonnet creek was a nice place to stay for me and my family . The rooms where nice and the beds so comfy like sleeping on a cloud :) my mom did not like the front desk service very well bc they gave someone else a key to our room and their weren't many lounge carts but all in all the place was nice . The busses to the parks where good no more find your way to the parks and also finding a parking spot . Wyndham resort is very nice for large family including the presidential suite which my family and I stayed in :) I think I would give the resort a five star bc it was like home Wth a kitchen , laundry room and two bed rooms . The resort offers lots of activities for kids and also a spa for the adults who want a time to themselves . Their is a nice pool which is heated in the winter time and when it's summer it's not heated since the summer heat warms the pool. Their is a nice golf course for those who love golf , no clue how much it cost to play but if you are a golf lover then play the course . Their is a movie rental place where you can rent movies but have to return then the next day since its a 24 hour movie rental . The restaurants are inside the hotel you can order in or find the resturant to eat :) . The whyndam bonnet creek resort has six towers so remember your tower number so you won't be confused while coming on or off the buss and firs time checking in too . Wyndham resort is a awesome place to stay so give the hotel a try and you can judge the place if you like it or not :) bc I really like the hotel and the room we where staying at in feb 19-22 ,2013 .
I will definitely go back to the hotel on our next vacation to Walt Disney World .

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleanhand13
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We purchased a two bedroom on eBay. We got a great price. We will return. Here is my breakdown:

1. eBay purchase was easy and cheap.
2. Rooms are large and new feeling. Everything is updated like the decor and appliances. Two rooms, two bathrooms, living room, full kitchen and a balcony make for a pleasant stay. You can get a high chair and pack n play. This was perfect for us! There is also a washer and dryer...awesome. My son's diaper leaked one day, no worries. We threw a load in the wash.
3. Check in was fast. We were not pressured for the time share.
4. We did not get a good view. I will insist on this next time.
5. Calling the front desk to check out is a pain. It takes forever for them to answer. This is my only complaint.
6. Pools are plentiful and clean.
7. You will love your stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a pond view or fireworks view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fort, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Wyndham Bonnet Creek. Our family of four had a very fun & comfortable stay. The grounds were beautiful, pools, spas, and lazy rivers were fantastic as well as customer service. Loved our stay and look forward to many more.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etowah, North Carolina
Level Contributor
113 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

My family of 9 spent one week at Bonnet Creek this month. The check-in was handled efficiently and helpful resort information was provided with a smile. Our room was ready at 4 PM. The room was very clean with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Linens and cookware were provided. Shuttle service to DW was offered at two pickup locations at the resort. The buses proved to be an easy way to make the 30 minute trip to the gates of The Magic Kingdom. We spend one day playing putt putt golf and swimming in the heated pools at the resort. Food offered in the casual dining areas surrounding the lake was delicious. I recommend this resort for a family vacation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2.8 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
3.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 329 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 997 reviews
5.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#52 of 329 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 2,778 reviews
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#23 of 329 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 2,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Address: 9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Orlando
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#60 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#76 Business Hotel in Orlando
#77 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Amex, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.