We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th year coming here and counting!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort to your Saves list
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“4th year coming here and counting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We came to this resort 4 years ago after we found a person on the internet who sold nights off without having to be a timeshare owner. We were skeptical of what we'd find but this resort is amazing! It has everything you could ask for. Since our first year, we have come back and not even had to leave the resort because there is so much to do here. The location of this resort is right inside the Disney Properties and all of the parks are within a 10 minute distance. They offer shuttles to all of the Disney parks. The resort is located on a lake with 8 towers surrounding it. Each tower has it's own attraction like a pool, lazy river, playground, mini putt, etc. When you stay here, you can use any pool or attraction that you'd like. There is a path around the lake where you can walk to get some exercise, not to mention a few of the towers have gyms. There are daily scheduled activities for kids and adults that range from movies on the field, bouncy castles, bingo, a Gatorland experience, karaoke, pool parties, wine down Wednesdays, etc.
The condos are fully stocked. All you need to bring is your clothes. Upon arrival in your condo, they provide you with starter coffee, paper towels, dish soap and laundry detergent. There is a full fridge, oven, microwave, dishwasher and washer/dryer. Also frying pans, pots, baking dishes and all the utensils you'd need. There are BBQ grills located around the property that you're able to use whenever you want. Over the last few years, we've moved around units (between 1-3 bedrooms) and each one is exactly the same and everything is in perfect condition and so clean.
The customer service from all of the staff is better than I've experienced anywhere else. Everyone is extremely friendly and when something isn't right they ensure that the problem is rectified immediately. The management is prudent in ensuring that you have a world-class experience here. You will be called and asked to do a time share presentation and will be compensated for your time either in discounted tickets or a cash card. They are good sales people and will put some pressure on but all you have to say is no if you decide to take in a presentation. It's not a bad place to own a timeshare. We will definitely be bringing our family back here to enjoy Florida winters for years to come. You will not be disappointed at this resort.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,194
    613
    195
    108
    102
See reviews for
1,537
257
15
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (686)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The Wyndham bonnet creek was a nice place to stay for me and my family . The rooms where nice and the beds so comfy like sleeping on a cloud :) my mom did not like the front desk service very well bc they gave someone else a key to our room and their weren't many lounge carts but all in all the place was nice . The busses to the parks where good no more find your way to the parks and also finding a parking spot . Wyndham resort is very nice for large family including the presidential suite which my family and I stayed in :) I think I would give the resort a five star bc it was like home Wth a kitchen , laundry room and two bed rooms . The resort offers lots of activities for kids and also a spa for the adults who want a time to themselves . Their is a nice pool which is heated in the winter time and when it's summer it's not heated since the summer heat warms the pool. Their is a nice golf course for those who love golf , no clue how much it cost to play but if you are a golf lover then play the course . Their is a movie rental place where you can rent movies but have to return then the next day since its a 24 hour movie rental . The restaurants are inside the hotel you can order in or find the resturant to eat :) . The whyndam bonnet creek resort has six towers so remember your tower number so you won't be confused while coming on or off the buss and firs time checking in too . Wyndham resort is a awesome place to stay so give the hotel a try and you can judge the place if you like it or not :) bc I really like the hotel and the room we where staying at in feb 19-22 ,2013 .
I will definitely go back to the hotel on our next vacation to Walt Disney World .

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleanhand13
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We purchased a two bedroom on eBay. We got a great price. We will return. Here is my breakdown:

1. eBay purchase was easy and cheap.
2. Rooms are large and new feeling. Everything is updated like the decor and appliances. Two rooms, two bathrooms, living room, full kitchen and a balcony make for a pleasant stay. You can get a high chair and pack n play. This was perfect for us! There is also a washer and dryer...awesome. My son's diaper leaked one day, no worries. We threw a load in the wash.
3. Check in was fast. We were not pressured for the time share.
4. We did not get a good view. I will insist on this next time.
5. Calling the front desk to check out is a pain. It takes forever for them to answer. This is my only complaint.
6. Pools are plentiful and clean.
7. You will love your stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a pond view or fireworks view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fort, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Wyndham Bonnet Creek. Our family of four had a very fun & comfortable stay. The grounds were beautiful, pools, spas, and lazy rivers were fantastic as well as customer service. Loved our stay and look forward to many more.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etowah, North Carolina
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

My family of 9 spent one week at Bonnet Creek this month. The check-in was handled efficiently and helpful resort information was provided with a smile. Our room was ready at 4 PM. The room was very clean with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Linens and cookware were provided. Shuttle service to DW was offered at two pickup locations at the resort. The buses proved to be an easy way to make the 30 minute trip to the gates of The Magic Kingdom. We spend one day playing putt putt golf and swimming in the heated pools at the resort. Food offered in the casual dining areas surrounding the lake was delicious. I recommend this resort for a family vacation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Rivers, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My husband and I and our 3 year old daughter have stayed at the Wyndham Bonnet Creek resort in a 1bdrm villa for 3 years in a row now, every March. We love it! The rooms are great, comfortable, and spacious. There are so many different activities for the kids and adults to do right on the premises. Free Shuttle service. Right in Disney Resort area, in fact you can watch the fireworks from epcot and magic kingdom from certian buildings. The pools are great, when we go in March, they are hardly overpacked, they are heated and several of them, 2 lazy rivers, kids splash area, pirate boat with slide for the kids, playground, arcade, pool tables, ping pong, daily clubhouse activites and just so much more! We love it here so much, we cannot stay anywhere else, when we come to the area. The resort is great about accomadating your needs with small children too, they have highchairs and booster seats you can borrow and other things you might need for the little ones away from home.

Room Tip: The hignher the better view, request a room facing pools, request things you might need in your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allendale, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the resort for a long weekend getaway in mid-February and absolutely loved it. The room was a 3 bedroom deluxe and was more that big enough for our party of eight. The amenities at the resort are first rate. The pools and lazy rivers (2!) are beautiful and well maintained. There is something to do for kids and adults of all ages. From ping pong to playgrounds to pools, and water slides (2!), we really never had to leave the resort. Shuttle service to the Disney parks was very convenient and punctual. Wish the pools were heated as the lazy rivers are, but that's a quibble. We ate at the Tesoro Cove restaurant on the property one night and had an excellent, if a bit pricey, meal. As guests of a vacation club owner we were offered a sales presentation for $600 (!) off our Disney tickets. The sales pitch was not too heavy handed, although you could forgive a little pressure for the size of the gift we received. Basically, we considered the two hours as the price of our free stay. Everything is meticulously clean and all employees of the resort are extremely friendly. We couldn't have had a better time.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Address: 9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Orlando
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#63 Business Hotel in Orlando
#73 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#81 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.