We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazed by our room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off Discount
Ranked #89 of 328 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Amazed by our room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We absolutely loved our room. It was a presidential deluxe and it was bigger than our house! This was an upgrade. Didn't get the parking pass that everyone says is a complaint. Of course we were only there 1 night. I was warned about the sales pitch. We avoided it. Very convenient to all Disney

Room Tip: Just say no to the tour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,998 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,079
    549
    181
    94
    95
See reviews for
1405
230
14
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (607)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This was my second stay at Wyndham’s Bonnet Creek (third if you count my stay last year at the hotel located on property). I stayed from November 27-30, 2012.
I had requested a one bedroom condo in the main building. When I checked in I was told that was not available, but they had a condo for me in the “newly refurbished” building 1, and that it had a “great view.”
The “great view” turned out to be a view of the parking lot.
But other than that, it was fine. It was near the elevator, but due to the size of the condo, I did not hear any noise.
If you’ve read other reviews, you know what’s in the condo. It is a nice size unit.
The resort itself is very nice. They have 5 pools, 2 water slides, 2 lazy rivers, a child splash area, free mini golf, pool tables, exercise room, many activities, etc.
And of course, it is much cheaper to stay here than at a Disney resort. Condos are available at what I would consider bargain prices, from timeshare owners who rent them out. Search around and you will get a bargain.
The resort has an excellent location. It is “inside” Disney World, a few blocks from Downtown Disney, and practically around the corner from Typhoon Lagoon.
I also drove from Bonnet Creek to Universal. This took me 20 minutes on a weekday morning at about 8 am.
Upon arrival, watch out for the “go to the next desk for your parking pass” trick, which is just intended to get you to a timeshare sales presentation. If you do go to the presentation, please—I implore you—before you go, look up prices for a Bonnet Creek timeshare on ebay. I am a Wyndham owner. I went to their new “non-pressure seminar” for owners, for which I was given $100. After the “seminar” the salesman offered me timeshare points at a “dirt cheap price”: $13,000 (Wyndham Cypress Palms). You can get an ownershipon ebay for free, from owners looking to bail out and not pay maintenance fees any more.
Bottom line: Bonnet Creek is a very nice resort, and you can save a lot of money by staying there as opposed to a Disney resort. Of course, you will be giving up the amenities of a Disney resort stay, as well as the “total immersion” Disney experience. If you’re willing to sacrifice those, you will not be disappointed in Bonnet Creek.

Room Tip: Ask for a fireworks view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The room layout was great with the two bathrooms, both with separate sink area although quite outdated. We did get a room with a view of nightly fireworks, BUT it started with our room not being ready until 9 pm on day of check in. Then we were sent to a line to supposedly get a parking pass and were then hit with the time share sales pitch. We were promised big discounts on Disney tickets if we attended the 90 minute sales presentation the next morning. Come to find out that evening, what they were offering was no special deal, so we skipped that! The bus service to the parks was inconsistent and took up to an hour each way. This made the long days even longer. Then, we didn't know there was NO HOUSEKEEPING service included, so we requested service for an additional fee THREE days in a row and they never came! We finally requested extra towels which took several hours to get. When we went check out, there were housekeeping charges on our bill! They did, fortunately, reverse them. This is not our type of vacation accommodation and would NOT stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Room was spaciou/comfortable and tastefully decorated but for the price charged during peek season from 12/28/12 to 1/2/13, it was a HUGE disappointment. The room had a pitiful view of the parking lot from every window in the 2 bedroom suite. The room was located next to the trash shut/dumpster room and every time the staff worked on emptying the dumpster the noise woke us up in the morning. The toaster in the kitchen only toasted on one side so you had to put the toast in, and then flip it to the other side and toast it again. Front burner on stove didnot work. Toilet plugged up and took a couple of hours for the staff to deliver a plunger to unplug it ourselves. Fitted sheet on one of the beds tore on the second night from normal wear. For the price I would not stay there again, especially during peek season pricing. Thankfully we were away at the Disney parks most ofthe time so any additional potential disappointments we were not around to notice them. I've stayed at some of the local Disney Resorts before and regret probably would have been happier going with one of those instead again on this trip. Shuttle's to the Disney Parks are provided but depending on the time the shuttles may come every couple of hours so you might have to sit around and wait a while for a shuttle. Shuttle do come a little more frequently during the peek morning and evening hours to shuttle to/from the Disney parks. Extra $15/[person charge for shuttles to Universal parks.

Room Tip: Try another resort or if you do choose to stay here request upper level accomodations that might be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

The resort was great! Plenty to do if you don't want to go to the parks every day. The rooms were immaculate and the service was awesome. No hidden charges and great bus service to Disney parks. We had a 2 bedroom/2 bath condo that was perfect for 5 adults and 2 kids under 8yrs old.
There were plenty of dishes, pots and pans and glassware including wine glasses. The washer and dryer worked super and the dishwasher did as well. They even had sample laundry soap, dishwasher soap and salt and pepper. Toaster, blender, oven, coffee pot......everything worked. There truly was nothing bad about the room.
When we got there we were given the option of hearing a presentation about becoming a member of the time share and we would get our Disney tickets at a great discount. We took the option.....however wont again. It was high pressure and in the end, they tried to give us cheaper tickets then promised. We ultimately got a good price but wasn't the one promised. There were 4 people in line to get tickets after the presentation with the same complaint. Another side note: the tickets they give you can not be upgraded in case you want to add days to them. Disney doesn't even sell those tickets so they can't work wih you on that option. I would recommend paying full price for tickets and not doing the timeshare presentation. We won't do that again. However, we will be back to this resort again ......AND AGAIN! :-)
We did not eat at the resort but I can't imagine it being anything but great.
They really have everything covered here. We have rented a lot of condos all over and I can truly say that this is one of the few that I was completely comfortable in.

Disney fan from Indiana

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed at Bonnet Creek resort in December 2012 as part of a family vacation to Disney World. After checking out the resort, my husband and I regretted having committed to the park. We could have spent the entire time at the resort and loved it!! We hope to be able to stay there again. The grounds were immaculate. There was ample entertainment for our two kids. And the nightlife looked like fun! I highly recommend Bonnet Creek.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We were in a 3 BR presidential suite on the 17th floor. Not a great view, but we loved the room. HUGE, clean, and we just ignored the calls from the sales team. Easy access to Disney Parks and other Orlando attractions. We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Address: 9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Orlando
#61 Business Hotel in Orlando
#68 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#83 Family Hotel in Orlando
#89 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Amex, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.